Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 3.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
03-27-2016, 12:16 PM (This post was last modified: 03-27-2016 12:16 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #46
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
(03-26-2016 08:28 PM)Thanos168 Wrote:  A very good day to you SIR !!!

I hope you day is going Great !!!

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR CONTRIBUTIONS IN MAKING PPSSPP !!!

IT IS A EXTREMELY GREAT EMULATOR !!!

Every day, I spend up to 3 to 4 hours on PPSSPP just to make my day stress free !!!


Now to my questions ...

I am running Windows 10 Pro 64Bit on a Sager Gaming Laptop with a Nvidia GTX780M Graphics Card ...

Why is it every time, I play Street Fighter Alpha 3 MAX on PPSSPP, I can literally see the speed of the game change when I am in the game ???

I always play Birdie and when I move Birdie backwards and forwards, for some reason, Birdie will move ... fast ... then ... slow ... then ... fast and slow again ???

I have change the game speed in the game to Normal and yet this happens ???

The game will eventually settle down to a fast speed ... which is "Too Fast" as I cannot do all the 360 Chain Grab moves with Birdie ...

Is there any way to make PPSSPP run at a slower speed ?

It seems like a timing issue ...

I can tell that the game speed is too fast for the game ...

Can someone please advice on this ?

THANK YOU VERY MUCH FOR YOUR TIME AND KIND HELP !!!

Warm Regards as always !!!

Dr. David Bowman

Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-17-2016, 01:46 AM
Post: #47
Graphical Issue
Hi! GOODDAY. Can you guyz help regarding some graphical issue on playing Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max. I've been experiencing some graphic distortion as you can see in the screenshot. There are vertical lines appearing in one of the characters and it looks like its gonna divide it into two Lol just joking:). I tried every possible settings but always ending up seeing those bothering graphical glitches. Hoping for all your kind response. THANKS. What do you think is the best possible setting to fix this issue?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-17-2016, 02:55 AM
Post: #48
RE: Graphical Issue
It looks like wht happens if you are using linear filtering on a 2D game/UI element and the smooth not pixely borders around the characters seems to confirm that option. If you change texture filtering to nearest from linear or linear on fmv it should help though it will cause harder (more pixelated) edges.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-19-2016, 05:40 PM
Post: #49
RE: Graphical Issue
Auto also work

Old laptop: Lenovo G458
AMD/ATI Radeon HD 7310 | [email protected] | APU E1-1200 Dual Core | 2.5 GB DDR3 400MHz | Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

New laptop: Lenovo ideapad 100
Nvidia Geforce 920M 2GB / Intel HD Graphics 5500 | [email protected] | Intel Core i3-5005U 2GB | 2GB DDR3 2000MHz | Window 10 Home 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-19-2016, 05:49 PM
Post: #50
RE: Graphical Issue
I'm having the exact same issues, regardless of the settings. As far as i can tell it's a driver incompatibility issue with 2D rendering. I'm on android (Galaxy S2 4.1.2 JellyB).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-23-2016, 03:41 PM
Post: #51
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-05-2017, 10:19 AM
Post: #52
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
(11-15-2012 03:34 PM)slawomir Wrote:  Software/Game tested: Street Fighter Alpha 3
Game version(US/JP/EU/WWE): USA
File format(ISO/CSO/EBOOT): ISO
Compatibility level(nothing/intro/menus/ingame/playable): nothing/menus
Other info: broken screen, next black srcreen
Device: Rooted Htc Sensation soft 4.0.3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: