Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 1 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Patapon 1
05-04-2013, 06:00 PM
Post: #16
RE: Patapon
It's really close to make this game properly working... I downloaded the newest build ( I mean : v0.7.6-395-g4cf3a35 ) and tick frameskip option to 1, and it doesn't lag anymore, everything is super-smooth on sgs3, but still unplayable because of sound, it's doubled or something I can't hear the rhytm which i can play to.... unless somebody can play keep looking at blinking frame
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-05-2013, 04:29 PM
Post: #17
RE: Patapon
Tried to run to run the game on Android with latest build. I get to first screen and that's it. D-pad works, but nothing else. No sound either.
Samsung galaxy s2
ppsspp-v0.7.6-419-gc85b578-android
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-06-2013, 05:45 AM
Post: #18
RE: Patapon
On v7.6-429-gf538c12 on android it finally works! It gets past the intro, I can "Sign the Holy Pact" and then it gets in the first mission. The only thing that doens't work properly now is the audio (Issue #1304)
Tested on xperia play, Android 2.3.7
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2013, 07:21 PM (This post was last modified: 05-10-2013 07:26 PM by Sonickyle27.)
Post: #19
RE: Patapon
Works fine for me on v0.7.6-500-ga4326d6. Everything is perfect.
All sound is there, even BGM in menus and Patapolis.
Running on Windows 7 x64.

Edit: Noticed that End of Mission music isn't there and the Cricket sound effect in Patapolis doesn't loop.

Specs: Windows 7 x64/Ubuntu 14.04.1 x64 | Intel Pentium P6200 @ 2.13 & 2.13GHz. | 3.68GB RAM | Intel HD Graphics (Integrated)/Intel Ironlake Mobile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2013, 08:30 PM
Post: #20
RE: Patapon
Game starts withouth any glitches and another saves?

Testing only Windows emu builds
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2013, 06:08 AM
Post: #21
RE: Patapon
(05-10-2013 08:30 PM)CyberMan Wrote:  Game starts withouth any glitches and another saves?

For me, yeah.

Specs: Windows 7 x64/Ubuntu 14.04.1 x64 | Intel Pentium P6200 @ 2.13 & 2.13GHz. | 3.68GB RAM | Intel HD Graphics (Integrated)/Intel Ironlake Mobile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2013, 07:11 AM
Post: #22
RE: Patapon
give some screems please

Testing only Windows emu builds
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-11-2013, 07:53 AM
Post: #23
RE: Patapon
Here Cyberman, I'll do it for you.

(Screens from git revision 0.7.6-507-windows, specs as in sig)


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-24-2013, 09:21 AM
Post: #24
RE: Patapon
From v0.7.6-772-g2bf1beb , drums are working on android too!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-28-2013, 07:02 AM
Post: #25
RE: Patapon
I i'm new,
I tried to play patapon whit ppsspp but, after playng a while whitout problem when i load the Desert Behemoth quest of the game.
The game stuck on loading...

I use ppsspp v0.7.6 on ubuntu 13.04, there is the code error prompt in the terminal:

Code:
50:50:576 FileThread   E[LOAD]: /home/karen/Development/ppsspp/Core/FileSystems/BlockDevices.cpp:192 block 130444:inflate : error[-5]

Also, i have attached a screenshot of the error:    

How i can solve? Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-28-2013, 08:18 AM
Post: #26
RE: Patapon
It sounds like your cso is corrupt. Does it work with an iso?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-28-2013, 06:35 PM
Post: #27
RE: Patapon
(05-28-2013 08:18 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  It sounds like your cso is corrupt. Does it work with an iso?

-[Unknown]

you're right i tried whit an iso file, and it work perfectly, thanks Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-28-2013, 11:49 PM
Post: #28
RE: Patapon
I'm new to this and don't really understand the mechanisms behind PPSSPP, but on the Samsung Galaxy S2, when I try to play Patapon it gives the subtitles for the intro and then freezes half way in. The screen is black the whole time, similar to problems addressed early on in this thread. I'm curious if it is only me having this problem or if it is all of the android users.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-28-2013, 11:54 PM (This post was last modified: 05-28-2013 11:56 PM by Ritori.)
Post: #29
RE: Patapon
(05-28-2013 11:49 PM)Collateralism Wrote:  I'm new to this and don't really understand the mechanisms behind PPSSPP, but on the Samsung Galaxy S2, when I try to play Patapon it gives the subtitles for the intro and then freezes half way in. The screen is black the whole time, similar to problems addressed early on in this thread. I'm curious if it is only me having this problem or if it is all of the android users.

Maybe u can smash some button liked start,select,o etc... Smile
it because ppsspp don't support video yet just wait

I worse write english so take easy on me
(even my own language realy bad T_T)

Rig to test now :
Windows 8 64 bit (Laptop)
Intel® Core™ i3-3110M (2.4GHz, 3MB L3 Cache)
Nvidia GT720M 2GB
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-29-2013, 08:14 AM
Post: #30
RE: Patapon
(05-28-2013 11:49 PM)Collateralism Wrote:  I'm new to this and don't really understand the mechanisms behind PPSSPP, but on the Samsung Galaxy S2, when I try to play Patapon it gives the subtitles for the intro and then freezes half way in. The screen is black the whole time, similar to problems addressed early on in this thread. I'm curious if it is only me having this problem or if it is all of the android users.
You have the official 7.6 build from the market?Get the latest beta build from here http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/ clear app data after install and retry
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: