Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Final Fantasy III
05-31-2013, 09:59 AM
Post: #46
RE: Final Fantasy III
(05-31-2013 09:14 AM)phihetra25 Wrote:  can a have the links to download this game?

Nope, you need to buy it and rip it with your psp

PC Specs:
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E6700 3.2 Ghz
4gb ddr3 ram
Geforce GTS 450 1 GB DDR3
Windows 7 x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-31-2013, 10:10 AM
Post: #47
RE: Final Fantasy III
(05-31-2013 09:14 AM)phihetra25 Wrote:  can a have the links to download this game?

Sure you can, why not ? Big Grin
http://us.playstation.com/games/final-fa...i-psp.html
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-31-2013, 01:24 PM
Post: #48
RE: Final Fantasy III
(05-31-2013 07:37 AM)rpglord Wrote:  Yes it is, but if you are playing on emulator, you will have better graphics on ppsspp, because only advanced DS emulator DESMUME doesn't support HD graphics and game will be very pixaleted on it Smile

tq,,, gonna get this game walkthrough now XD
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-31-2013, 01:30 PM (This post was last modified: 05-31-2013 01:30 PM by Ritori.)
Post: #49
RE: Final Fantasy III
(05-31-2013 09:59 AM)Nezarn Wrote:  
(05-31-2013 09:14 AM)phihetra25 Wrote:  can a have the links to download this game?

Nope, you need to buy it and rip it with your psp

then how to rip if u dont has any psp but u buy on store lol Smile

I worse write english so take easy on me
(even my own language realy bad T_T)

Rig to test now :
Windows 8 64 bit (Laptop)
Intel® Core™ i3-3110M (2.4GHz, 3MB L3 Cache)
Nvidia GT720M 2GB
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-18-2013, 07:10 AM (This post was last modified: 07-18-2013 07:11 AM by cyclonmaster.)
Post: #50
RE: Final Fantasy III
I need save game after complete "Falgabard" and proceed to "The Cave of Shadows" just like in this video.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=okveEPmLIs0

Anyone can share the save game please? I lost the save game file. It get corrupted. I don't want to start all over again. Thank you.

Final Fantasy III - NPHH00351
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2013, 05:53 PM
Post: #51
RE: Final Fantasy III
This game now stuck at loading screen as shown in first post for android. On windows works okay.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-21-2013, 12:42 PM
Post: #52
RE: Final Fantasy III
Tested with 0.8.1 64-bit on windows 7 x64, everything works fine until I walk into first town.
FPS drops to 45, and then audio becomes unstable.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-21-2013, 01:16 PM (This post was last modified: 07-21-2013 01:25 PM by solarmystic.)
Post: #53
RE: Final Fantasy III
(07-21-2013 12:42 PM)westchen Wrote:  Tested with 0.8.1 64-bit on windows 7 x64, everything works fine until I walk into first town.
FPS drops to 45, and then audio becomes unstable.

What are your specs? You mention FPS, but are you really referring to Speed?

(Speed and FPS are two very different metrics when it comes to PPSSPP)

This game runs at 60 Speed/30 FPS normally, as you can see in the following screenshot of the first town.

[Image: attachment.php?aid=6512]

You may not have sufficient hardware power to run this game. I wouldn't know, since you didn't list out your hardware specifications.

Try using the following guide to increase your performance:-

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...1#pid31881

(Skip to the bottom of the large post for the section on increasing performance)

Also update to the latest revision here:-

http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/

There have been significant speed gains recently, so it's advisable to upgrade.

Audio will sound bad if your Speed drops to below 60.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-22-2013, 10:09 AM
Post: #54
RE: Final Fantasy III
(07-21-2013 01:16 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(07-21-2013 12:42 PM)westchen Wrote:  Tested with 0.8.1 64-bit on windows 7 x64, everything works fine until I walk into first town.
FPS drops to 45, and then audio becomes unstable.

What are your specs? You mention FPS, but are you really referring to Speed?

(Speed and FPS are two very different metrics when it comes to PPSSPP)

This game runs at 60 Speed/30 FPS normally, as you can see in the following screenshot of the first town.

[Image: attachment.php?aid=6512]

You may not have sufficient hardware power to run this game. I wouldn't know, since you didn't list out your hardware specifications.

Try using the following guide to increase your performance:-

http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...1#pid31881

(Skip to the bottom of the large post for the section on increasing performance)

Also update to the latest revision here:-

http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/

There have been significant speed gains recently, so it's advisable to upgrade.

Audio will sound bad if your Speed drops to below 60.

After reading the post you gave, I think it was caused by Catalyst Control Center.
So I turn it off, and then everything runs smoothly.

Thank you for your reply. Big Grin
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-09-2013, 05:55 AM
Post: #55
RE: Final Fantasy III
Game working fine on android and gameplay very smooth..start of video shows my settings

Device: HTC Thunderbolt
Rom: ICS 4.0.4 Infected Unsense Jelato R28
Chipset: Qualcomm MSM8655 Snapdragon
CPU: 1GHz Scorpion (Overclocked to 1.5ghz but plays at 1ghz)
GPU: Adreno 205

PPSSPP Version: v0.9.1-1613-gef2d188 (would of tested newer svn but refuses to start for me after 1613)

Issues: Flashing fmv while using non buffered mode, Small lines through text areas but game very playable with no fps loss
Note: Video framerate low from recording with screencast and start of video lags in settings but speed in-game near perfect
when not using screencast.

Link to my video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iy7st_kGc...e=youtu.be
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-22-2013, 04:38 PM
Post: #56
RE: Final Fantasy III
updated compatibility list

Phone: Galaxy SII GT-I9100/Galaxy J7 J700M

PC: Intel Core i5 3470 3.2GHz/8GB DDR3 1600MHz/NVIDIA GTX 650 1GB GDDR5 128-bit/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2014, 02:14 PM
Post: #57
RE: Final Fantasy III
So I'm running the latest version of the emulator avaliable now, on windows 7 and I get no sound. Wasn't that fixed already?

Thanks in advance.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-25-2014, 12:46 PM
Post: #58
RE: Final Fantasy III
Game is playable, aside from graphic glitches on message box to the left and top message box in the middle. Avatar alignment is off in the menu screen. Otherwise things run great! A perfect emulator.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2014, 03:57 AM
Post: #59
RE: Final Fantasy III
my issue is its missing some graphics and some the grapics arent transparent like trees in town will be just blocks and i pass behind them lol im on galaxy tab 2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2014, 10:54 AM
Post: #60
RE: Final Fantasy III
(06-22-2014 03:57 AM)GlitterOutlaw Wrote:  my issue is its missing some graphics and some the grapics arent transparent like trees in town will be just blocks and i pass behind them lol im on galaxy tab 2

Make sure you didn't enable "Disable alpha test", that can cause blocky trees.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: