Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
01-12-2016, 03:24 AM
Post: #61
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
(01-11-2016 09:04 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  Thank you...
But it did not work. Just like when I tried with the 'buil-in pro adhoc server'.
No difference. It always connects only one of the PPSSPP emulators.
The other one can not connect.

What does adhocserver.exe show?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2016, 06:38 PM
Post: #62
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
(01-12-2016 03:24 AM)onelight Wrote:  
(01-11-2016 09:04 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  Thank you...
But it did not work. Just like when I tried with the 'buil-in pro adhoc server'.
No difference. It always connects only one of the PPSSPP emulators.
The other one can not connect.

What does adhocserver.exe show?

It shows only one PPSSPP connected to the Battle Lobby.
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-13-2016, 09:53 AM
Post: #63
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
(01-12-2016 06:38 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  
(01-12-2016 03:24 AM)onelight Wrote:  
(01-11-2016 09:04 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  Thank you...
But it did not work. Just like when I tried with the 'buil-in pro adhoc server'.
No difference. It always connects only one of the PPSSPP emulators.
The other one can not connect.

What does adhocserver.exe show?

It shows only one PPSSPP connected to the Battle Lobby.
What if PPSSPP1 left and PPSSPP2 join Battle Lobby?

what PPSSPP Debug Console show? (Ctrl + L open it)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2016, 04:51 PM
Post: #64
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
(01-13-2016 09:53 AM)onelight Wrote:  
(01-12-2016 06:38 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  
(01-12-2016 03:24 AM)onelight Wrote:  
(01-11-2016 09:04 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  Thank you...
But it did not work. Just like when I tried with the 'buil-in pro adhoc server'.
No difference. It always connects only one of the PPSSPP emulators.
The other one can not connect.

What does adhocserver.exe show?

It shows only one PPSSPP connected to the Battle Lobby.
What if PPSSPP1 left and PPSSPP2 join Battle Lobby?

what PPSSPP Debug Console show? (Ctrl + L open it)

Sorry for my late answer... Big Grin
Currently the problem is that I can't connect two emulators at the same time. (PPSSPP1 and PPSSPP2) only one of them is able to connect.
The Debug Console says that "a thread is busy by other app" Idea
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2016, 04:58 AM (This post was last modified: 01-15-2016 04:59 AM by AdamN.)
Post: #65
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
(01-14-2016 04:51 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  
(01-13-2016 09:53 AM)onelight Wrote:  
(01-12-2016 06:38 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  
(01-12-2016 03:24 AM)onelight Wrote:  
(01-11-2016 09:04 PM)mohsen86 Wrote:  Thank you...
But it did not work. Just like when I tried with the 'buil-in pro adhoc server'.
No difference. It always connects only one of the PPSSPP emulators.
The other one can not connect.

What does adhocserver.exe show?

It shows only one PPSSPP connected to the Battle Lobby.
What if PPSSPP1 left and PPSSPP2 join Battle Lobby?

what PPSSPP Debug Console show? (Ctrl + L open it)

Sorry for my late answer... Big Grin
Currently the problem is that I can't connect two emulators at the same time. (PPSSPP1 and PPSSPP2) only one of them is able to connect.
The Debug Console says that "a thread is busy by other app" Idea

Make sure both PPSSPP exe (and adhocserver exe if you're using it) are excluded from firewall, this kind of thing usually happened when they're blocked by firewall/internet security

My Modified PPSSPP (old version):
=========================
Win32: https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dujdrcnec3nryrq/PPSSPPWindows64.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2016, 11:20 PM
Post: #66
Wink RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
Hello guys, thanks for this wonderful work you had!

I tried using a virtual controller called vjoy virtual joystick. Earlier I managed to make both of them connect and I even had one battle with each other, but now only one was found, while on the other ppsspp it's just blank.

Kindly see attached image for details.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-20-2016, 05:23 AM
Post: #67
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
Somehow, I got them working again -_-


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2016, 10:45 AM
Post: #68
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
Its already Merged in the Newest Build.
I Tried TEKKEN6 With my Android and PC Using 4400 Port.

Stable From Start to Finish.
[Image: attachment.php?aid=14815]
[Image: attachment.php?aid=14816]
[Image: attachment.php?aid=14817]
[Image: attachment.php?aid=14818]

| Testing Rig: Windows7 PC |
Proc: Intel Core2Duo E8400
GPU: Nvidia GTX550se GDDR5 1Gb
RAM: 4GB DDR2

| Android Phone: KitKat v4.4.2 |
Proc: 1.2Ghz Broadcom CPU
GPU: Videocore IV HW
Ram: 1Gb

| My Links: |
Youtube: http://randomace.tk
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2016, 12:27 AM
Post: #69
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
pls update this with newer version of ppsspp thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-09-2016, 07:06 AM (This post was last modified: 03-09-2016 07:02 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #70
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
Guys add the option in ppsspp2 to turn off graphics for games like tekken 6 that way multiplayer will be much smoother as less CPU will be used (Pcsx2 and epsxe have option to set graphics to null sound and game runs but nothing displays and no burden on GPU )

AND also is this function present in all new builds from buildbot.orphis please tell Me
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-05-2016, 08:38 PM
Post: #71
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
So how do I configure 2 (or more) ps4 controllers?

Currently I connected them with a ds4 tool and they are shown as 360 controller but only one of them works. I cant configure the controls for the second one.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-15-2016, 07:24 PM
Post: #72
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
(01-25-2016 10:45 AM)nc50lc Wrote:  Its already Merged in the Newest Build.
I Tried TEKKEN6 With my Android and PC Using 4400 Port.

Stable From Start to Finish.

I can't seem to get this to work on the pc on the newest build as of right now.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-2016, 11:13 PM (This post was last modified: 06-20-2016 11:04 PM by mazaki1211.)
Post: #73
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
Is there a way to use this with multiple PCs?
Like 4 PPSSPPs in one PC and 2 more on another?
If so, what do i have to do?

Also, i've only gotten this to work with more than two emulators in one PC if they all join the host at the same time...if i try to join one by one, i'll get an error. Is this normal?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-06-2016, 06:10 AM (This post was last modified: 09-06-2016 06:27 AM by AdamN.)
Post: #74
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
(06-18-2016 11:13 PM)mazaki1211 Wrote:  Is there a way to use this with multiple PCs?
Like 4 PPSSPPs in one PC and 2 more on another?
If so, what do i have to do?

Also, i've only gotten this to work with more than two emulators in one PC if they all join the host at the same time...if i try to join one by one, i'll get an error. Is this normal?

Yes it's normal, since each instance on the same PC is binded to localhost IP (127.0.0.x) so other PC can't see them thus can't connect to them (since each PC have their own localhost IP)

Recently i'm thinking to write a tunneling mode on client side, and adhoc server will have 3 kind of modes:
- mode1: nomal adhoc server which compatible with real PSP or other emulators (requires DMZ/VPN since multiple ports on client side may need to be forwarded),
- mode2: to allow tunneling on a single port (requires a single port to be forwarded on each client), clients will still communicate directly each other
- mode3: tunnels peer2peer communication through adhoc server, so clients doesn't need to forward any port, but communication will be slower since it need to be routed to adhoc server first instead of directly between client to client (have slower performance, and may not compatible with low latency games)

I also thinking about automatically map binded ports used by the game to any available port above 1024 when using tunneling mode, thus no longer need to offset these ports manually, since manual port offset still have a flaw which is a possibility to use an already used/taken port on the new (offseted) port.

It's just that i still couldn't find the time to be working on it yet ^_^
but then again, mode2 and mode3 can be achieved by using third party VPN service that allow you to choose between direct communication or routed to a VPN server >.< like hamachi

My Modified PPSSPP (old version):
=========================
Win32: https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dujdrcnec3nryrq/PPSSPPWindows64.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-04-2016, 08:59 AM
Post: #75
RE: Testing Port-shifting(fixed android multiplayer) and multiple PPSSPP on one PC
Help! This baidu site thingy is blocking me from downloading the 7z file.it says I have to go premium. The mediafire links are expired. Pls I want to play multiplayer on mc3Big Grine but I only have 1 PC and crappy phones
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: