Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
$450 Bounty: 60fps Patch for Armored Core Last Raven Portable
06-01-2020, 12:34 AM
$450 Bounty: 60fps Patch for Armored Core Last Raven Portable
Checked to see if bounties were against forum rules and could not find anything, if they are please let me know!

Not sure if this qualifies for its own thread but...!

With PCSX2 being unable to play Last Raven with hardware scaling and Last Raven Portable being locked at 30fps, there is no way to definitively play LR via emulation as of 2020.

Therefor I am issuing a $450 (USD) bounty to the first person or persons(divided reward) that can issue a working 60fps patch for Armored Core: Last Raven Portable.

There is also be a smaller reward ($80) for anyone who can produce definitive proof that it impossible for such a patch to exist for this or any other portable AC game.

I have limited technical knowledge when it comes to CE and hexadecimals however I know this is no simple task.

I stand before this community today asking to rally together and crack this gem!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-01-2020, 06:31 AM (This post was last modified: 06-01-2020 07:56 AM by LunaMoo.)
RE: $450 Bounty: 60fps Patch for Armored Core Last Raven Portable
Made one long ago, but if I didn't yet, I will never release it because it's unfinished. Here's a quick sample how broken it is:
https://www.mediafire.com/file/noid63k3o...1.mkv/file
Note that FPS fluctuates because of recording using internal PPSSPP recorder, the video is still smooth also because of that so it doesn't matter.