Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can i run it
07-18-2015, 11:19 PM
Post: #1
Can i run it
Hi all Big Grin I'm completely new to Ppsspp( and I know this is 90% the wrong section) but I recently got a HTC 526g phone and a copy for psp of mgs portable ops. Can I run this game smoothly or will it burn like in a BBC? Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-18-2015, 11:23 PM (This post was last modified: 07-18-2015 11:24 PM by Ventus.)
Post: #2
RE: Can i run it
(07-18-2015 11:19 PM)Dovahkiinnr Wrote:  Hi all Big Grin I'm completely new to Ppsspp( and I know this is 90% the wrong section) but I recently got a HTC 526g phone and a copy for psp of mgs portable ops. Can I run this game smoothly or will it burn like in a BBC? Thanks!

It should run pretty good. You might occasionally get a small FPS drop, but that will be kinda rare I would think.
Also, it will depend on your settings.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-18-2015, 11:26 PM (This post was last modified: 07-18-2015 11:26 PM by Dovahkiinnr.)
Post: #3
RE: Can i run it
You sure about that? I have forced 60fps, can I even reach that?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-18-2015, 11:49 PM
Post: #4
RE: Can i run it
(07-18-2015 11:26 PM)Dovahkiinnr Wrote:  You sure about that? I have forced 60fps, can I even reach that?

I'm not 100% sure about forced 60fps.. but basic low settings should work fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 01:50 AM (This post was last modified: 07-19-2015 01:51 AM by Dovahkiinnr.)
Post: #5
RE: Can i run it
Last thing. I saw "alternative speed" and emulated cpu clock which by default are 0. If I set them to maximum (600) will it speed the game or overheat the phone?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 05:05 AM
Post: #6
RE: Can i run it
(07-19-2015 01:50 AM)Dovahkiinnr Wrote:  Last thing. I saw "alternative speed" and emulated cpu clock which by default are 0. If I set them to maximum (600) will it speed the game or overheat the phone?

Not 100% sure on that. Just go ahead and test it on 0 and it should work fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-19-2015, 02:43 PM
Post: #7
RE: Can i run it
"Alternative speed" is only enabled when you press the corresponding key (you can re-map it in "Controls" settings >> "Control mapping" >> "Speed toggle").
Most of the time, the emulated CPU clock shouldn't be changed, because the default value is "0" which means "automatic".

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing --- Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: