Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 14 Votes - 4.29 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Final Fantasy Type-0
04-14-2013, 12:40 AM (This post was last modified: 04-14-2013 12:46 AM by pepodmc.)
Post: #46
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(04-14-2013 12:06 AM)awdrifter Wrote:  Yes, I mean the FMV (pre-rendered videos). I don't know nearly enough about programming to do that, so I'll wait. THanks for the reply.


https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B1ftGc2t...NYT2M/edit

Go to "File" , and then to "Download"




PD: You Need the program "SonicStage 4.3" in your computer and activate "media engine" in PPSSPP

ftp://ftp.vaio-link.com/pub/Downloads/SO...807-UN.exe
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2013, 04:24 PM
Post: #47
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
I wish the demo would work Sad
http://report.ppsspp.org/temp/recent/gam...90209_1.00
It results into "error loading".
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2013, 08:08 PM
Post: #48
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Strange, I'm using the Zeroshiki demo to test and it loads fine. It's NPJH90252.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2013, 08:13 PM (This post was last modified: 04-14-2013 08:30 PM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #49
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Is it the same one that they have on their site free to download? I can't use it, it runs to that error when I load the EBOOT.PBP.
EDIT: Had no idea of the existance of this demo, mine is NPJH90209 and you can Download it from Square Enix's official Japanese site.
Where did that demo come from? I had no idea there were more than one demos of this game, you really got me hooked! The one I have seems reaaally earlier (has quite alot of differences too) than the one you have.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-14-2013, 09:35 PM
Post: #50
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
http://www.ffandmore.com/?p=629

It's the one on this page:
http://www.square-enix.co.jp/fabula/0/do...nload.html

Actually, I don't know where the old demo even is available...

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 05:05 AM (This post was last modified: 04-15-2013 05:16 AM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #51
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Apparently the one I had wasn't available on PSN store and it was released on the style of an Open Beta or something like that.
There is a Natsubi and a Zeroshiki demo.
The Natsubi one is really earlier and is around 350 MB and Zeroshiki is around 760MB.

Tested the one you provided on the link and still I get error. Mind that both work on my PSP so they are not corrupted. I'm really puzzled what causes such thing.
The emulator seems frozen/unresponsive for like 20-30 seconds and then a corrupted file error comes and this also: http://report.ppsspp.org/temp/recent/kind/37
Also notice that games that you run from an EBOOT don't return a game tittle, but if I convert them to ISOs they do, might need to check that. Oh maybe an NPDRM issue?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 06:03 AM
Post: #52
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Oh, I converted mine to an iso using psplink and sce_lbn. There's a bug open about demos not working right now as EBOOTs.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-15-2013, 06:06 AM (This post was last modified: 04-15-2013 07:48 AM by VIRGIN KLM.)
Post: #53
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(04-15-2013 06:03 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Oh, I converted mine to an iso using psplink and sce_lbn. There's a bug open about demos not working right now as EBOOTs.

-[Unknown]
Ugh, been a loooooong time since I last converted EBOOTs to ISOs, can you link me to a tutorial? I don't even remember the name of the tools imagine...
EDIT: Boooooo to me. I did the conversion with some other tools and the ISO works on PSP but not on PPSSPP. It looks like it's an encryption problem I have no idea how to deal with unless I have the right tools to do it. So my last chance is your help.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-19-2013, 02:15 PM
Post: #54
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
effects have been arranged such as fire

but closes to go into the world with activated Fastmem


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-20-2013, 01:04 AM
Post: #55
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Anyone else getting this? It happens on missions with a lot of fog but the emulator doesn't seem to like it. Not sure how to describe it.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-25-2013, 02:00 AM
Post: #56
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(04-14-2013 12:40 AM)pepodmc Wrote:  
(04-14-2013 12:06 AM)awdrifter Wrote:  Yes, I mean the FMV (pre-rendered videos). I don't know nearly enough about programming to do that, so I'll wait. THanks for the reply.


https://docs.google.com/file/d/0B1ftGc2t...NYT2M/edit

Go to "File" , and then to "Download"




PD: You Need the program "SonicStage 4.3" in your computer and activate "media engine" in PPSSPP

ftp://ftp.vaio-link.com/pub/Downloads/SO...807-UN.exe

Thanks for the help. I gave up on playing this game on PC. I was able to convert it to play on my PS3 though. Thanks for the reply.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2013, 01:19 PM (This post was last modified: 04-28-2013 02:54 PM by nightmesh.)
Post: #57
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(04-20-2013 01:04 AM)nightmesh Wrote:  Anyone else getting this? It happens on missions with a lot of fog but the emulator doesn't seem to like it. Not sure how to describe it.

This issue has been fix in the last build, 0.7.6 222 gb2ee846. Now the game crashes when I reach a certain point on a mission. Here's the log for it. It was 25mb before I compressed it.

Edit: Okay its now crashing on any mission that had the fog problem before.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.zip  ppsspp.zip (Size: 632.45 KB / Downloads: 175)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2013, 09:16 PM
Post: #58
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Hmm, it hits an invalid memory address. Which build exactly did this start happening in?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2013, 09:39 PM
Post: #59
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(04-28-2013 09:16 PM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Hmm, it hits an invalid memory address. Which build exactly did this start happening in?

-[Unknown]

Well, I closed my leaving the world with activated Fastmen D:
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-28-2013, 09:52 PM (This post was last modified: 04-28-2013 10:08 PM by nightmesh.)
Post: #60
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(04-28-2013 09:16 PM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Hmm, it hits an invalid memory address. Which build exactly did this start happening in?

-[Unknown]

...........I told myself I wouldn't need to keep all those builds. I said "I only need the newest 3. What would I need 12 past builds for." I deleted all but the last three today! Let me start testing as far as I can go back on the auto builds.

Edit: I can't go back to 07.5. I know the random crashing started back then but I can't get to it.
Edit#2: Since I can't scroll down the build list I could only go as far as 7.6-211-gb38c0a9. If anyone has any way to access much older builds could you toss that info my way?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: