Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 4 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
11-07-2014, 11:56 PM (This post was last modified: 11-08-2014 12:33 AM by Crusher21.)
Post: #121
GTA Liberty City Stories crashes with cheats on
Whenever I enable cheats and input the cheats into the correct file for my game, after loading the game, it will crash with this error:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: PPSSPPWindows64.exe
Application Version: 0.9.9.0
Application Timestamp: 53ce798b
Fault Module Name: StackHash_f9d8
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: PCH_53
OS Version: 6.3.9600.2.0.0.768.101
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: f9d8
Additional Information 2: f9d82b147b6ad3097a0d9c822ca02a2a
Additional Information 3: de0a
Additional Information 4: de0a40479120ea8170f842d4122846d6
Is anyone else having this problem?
I am on Windows 8.1, 64-bit laptop, 8GB RAM
ULUS-10041
USA version
ISO
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-10-2014, 04:49 PM
Post: #122
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2014, 03:54 PM
Post: #123
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Hello.
How Teclast X98 AIR II with Dual boot or any other tablet with Intel Atom can handle this game? Is it playable (30fps+)?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-15-2014, 01:06 PM
Post: #124
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
The only way to know is testing. Wink

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2015, 10:07 AM
Post: #125
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
I know but I do not own this tablet so before buying I want to ensure about that
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2015, 07:28 PM
Post: #126
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
(12-14-2014 03:54 PM)tomas1395 Wrote:  Hello.
How Teclast X98 AIR II with Dual boot or any other tablet with Intel Atom can handle this game? Is it playable (30fps+)?
My tablet is Tab 3 P5200 with Dual Core Intel Atom, PowerVR with OpenGL 2.0 and non Vice City and Liberty City I can play - NPC, main character and cars are invisible.

But I can play Chinatown Wars. Though I found DS version more attractive.

Avoid "but" and "no". Workaround with love [over hate] .
https://www.google.com/search?q=%s before post.
Title under nickname can be set in User CP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2015, 07:53 AM (This post was last modified: 01-06-2015 08:09 AM by Dukatti.)
Post: #127
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
(!!!)
There is a trick on this page http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=574&page=46 . But it didn't work on my tab.
But there work another Big Grin

1. Change render to non-buffered.
2. Wait until the sounds of gameplay,
3. Push start to see map
4. Wait few seconds and push start second time.

So, on P5200 it can be played almost on fullspeed[a bit choppy though. But if your tab powerfully then mine I think it should be smooth].
But for this it should be rooted and used with 3CToolBox for perfomance CPU mode and task killing. Also in ppsspp I used 45 Mhz CPU and multithread, but not speedhacks, because I didn't find them useful here

Avoid "but" and "no". Workaround with love [over hate] .
https://www.google.com/search?q=%s before post.
Title under nickname can be set in User CP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-07-2015, 11:39 AM (This post was last modified: 02-07-2015 12:13 PM by dr.yamsha.)
Post: #128
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Hi, Im new to this forum
GTA LCS was working perfectly on PPSSP 0.9.9.1
recently upgraded to PPSSPP 1.0
now emulator crashes in loading screen while starting a new game
i have not copied the old saves & save states to the new emu
pls help me out of this mess
thank u!!!
EDIT:
never mind, I figured it out
just had to turn off cheats before starting the game afresh
Long Live PPSSPP!!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-01-2015, 01:55 PM
Post: #129
Can i run...?
Hi! I'm Jaxx! I have one question Smile
Can i run GTA Liberty City Stories with ppsspp on low graphics?
My phone have these specs:
-Dual-Core 1.2Ghz Mali-400
-512Mb RAM
My phone name is Navon Mizu D402
(Sorry for my bad english... I'm hungarian)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-01-2015, 02:02 PM
Post: #130
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2015, 01:08 PM
Post: #131
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Finished the last mission, almost flawless emulation with no stuttering with iso cache on. Only problem is, once ending cutscene stops, game hits infinite loading loop. Not a big deal to me but I thought you guys should know. I tried with caching off and on, no dice either way. For me I'm just glad I got to finish the game in HD.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-16-2015, 12:42 PM (This post was last modified: 03-16-2015 02:07 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #132
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Hey pls help me out ! I downloaded GTA LCS in rar format so i tried to extract it to an iso but didnt get the iso file... PLS PLS PLS HELP !!!

Edit by vnctdj : Piracy is not allowed on our forum, please respect the rules.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-27-2015, 08:52 PM (This post was last modified: 03-29-2015 10:49 PM by scottishgamer.)
Post: #133
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Hello, Can anyone Help me please!

I have got all the way to the last level "Sicilian Gambit" and i have encountered this strange glitch - When I get to the Pier and I have to shoot this baddie in order to get on a boat, I kill him but the game doesn't seem to register it as a kill (down arrow remains over his body), therefore I cant get the cutscene to advance onto the boat. It's the 1st time it's happened the entire time i've played it. Why now, 99% done of the game and it goes and does this on me Angry. I've tried loads of different ways of killing him as well as applying different game settings to try and correct it but nothing. Anyone else encountered this glitch?
My specs:
Windows 7 Ultimate 64 bit
2GB ram
AMD Radeon 5670 Graphics card
AMD Athlon 64 FX-60 Dual Core Processsor

The ISO i'm playing is the USA version on ppsspp 1.0 - 64bit.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-10-2015, 10:32 AM
Post: #134
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Is someone able to play this game in full speed on Android?
I tried so many configurations but none of them removes the lag.
Although I saw a video which show game running perfectly: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o8kiTOHe6WE
But of course, no setting posted...

P.S. my device is galaxy s6
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
07-07-2015, 03:48 AM
Post: #135
RE: Grand Theft Auto: Liberty City Stories
Hi I'm new here I am having trouble with GTA liberty city stories I have an android a hauwei valiant idk how to make my game run smoothly on my hauwei valiant please help me with step by step guide please I would be appreciated
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: