Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
04-09-2015, 05:52 AM (This post was last modified: 04-09-2015 03:23 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #1
Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
Me and my friend been trying to figure out how to play and connect with PPSSPP 1.0.1 latest version for Street Fighter Alpha 3 ULES00235.

We can see each other on the lobby game but when we send a request connection. But in few second we get a Connection termination. we cant get connected for some ODD reason. I know for darn fact its not are Ethernet Connection because we did stay connected with other games like

1.Metal slug XX
2.Monster Hunter 3r HD
3.Phantasy Star Portable 2 Infinity

By the way we tested these game on Coldbird.net and Ad hoc connection
We also tested these 3 game by using Evolve VPN Free software and we did stay connected with the 3 games. But when came down to it.
Street Fighter Alpha 3 ULES00235 for the PPSSPP 1.0.1 latest version. wont let us connect at all. What do we have to do to stay fully connected ? What Kind of Method do we need to do ? and what kind of setting is need to be done to play Street Fighter Alpha 3 [E] ULES00235 with my friend ? Because we did everything Human possible to make this work and this game don't work at all. Please help us out how to stay connected with Street Fighter Alpha 3 ULES00235 for the PPSSPP 1.0.1 latest version.
PLEASE HELP :*( really need help on how to get Street Fighter Alpha 3 ULES00235 to work on the latest version build of PPSSPP 1.0.1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2015, 03:23 PM
Post: #2
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
Thread's title edited to match the game's name.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2015, 04:32 PM (This post was last modified: 04-09-2015 04:32 PM by OldGamers.)
Post: #3
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
(04-09-2015 03:23 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  Thread's title edited to match the game's name.
Huh so umm........
any ideas how can we get the game to run on net play function Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2015, 05:51 PM
Post: #4
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
Unfortunately I don't own the game you are talking about...
Anyway, I recommend you to read the tutorials from the Ad-Hoc Multiplayer sub-forum, you should find some help Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2015, 10:14 PM
Post: #5
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
but I know how to set up the hole thing Undecided that not what Im asking.....I need someone that can find the answer to are problem and try to connect with Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max. they said and claim on this forum that was posted on the [AdHoc] Compatibility List and said that Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max does work.... but its not really true. so I want to know what method they use to get to work or Maybe they just made up fib lie to make us think its work. I just want to play with my friends and try to get the game to working right and stay connected with my friends Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-09-2015, 11:05 PM
Post: #6
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
Not all games adhoc ppsspp support coldbird, recommended is IP Internet Wink

Primary Computer: [CPU] i5 2500, [CG] GTX 560 Ti, 8 GB RAM, W7 x64
Second Laptop: [CPU] Intel Atom N270, 1 GB RAM, WinXP SP3
Phone: ZenFone 2 ZE550ML
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2015, 12:21 AM (This post was last modified: 04-10-2015 12:29 AM by OldGamers.)
Post: #7
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
(04-09-2015 11:05 PM)GuenosNoLife Wrote:  Not all games adhoc ppsspp support coldbird, recommended is IP Internet Wink
we did use the main ip and vpn software and still giving us the same error Sad. we tested the on are own ip address and we also used corldbird. we also used tunngle , Hammachi and Evolve. so what else there is to do. we know we can connect with other games with out no problem but sep for Street fighter 3 max Sad for the latest build for the ppssp emulator 1.0.1 Sad

i wish I could get access to post a video link and show u guys but this forum wont let me post no type of link just to show you the error connection from my side and my friends and to show you guys what is really going on instead of me making it hard for me to explain in text about the problem we having. Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2015, 08:38 AM (This post was last modified: 04-10-2015 08:41 AM by GuenosNoLife.)
Post: #8
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
# post 281 = http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...5#pid88655

It's build unofficial and It's work with this game with build v0.9.8 I think
If 1.0.1 doesn't work, It's just broken because code changed.

You can check too in debug log If you see a red about adhoc code, It's doesn't work It's not problem about bad settings or Internet Wink

Primary Computer: [CPU] i5 2500, [CG] GTX 560 Ti, 8 GB RAM, W7 x64
Second Laptop: [CPU] Intel Atom N270, 1 GB RAM, WinXP SP3
Phone: ZenFone 2 ZE550ML
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-10-2015, 07:42 PM (This post was last modified: 04-10-2015 07:42 PM by OldGamers.)
Post: #9
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
:O wow your right after I took a look at the Debug on latest build 1.0.1. I did see the red text on the debug :o. okay so the main question is do you still carry that older version build v0.9.8 ? so me and my fiend can try and test it pretty please Heart

I understand wont know until we try to test it and try for are self Heart
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2015, 01:42 AM (This post was last modified: 04-11-2015 01:43 AM by OldGamers.)
Post: #10
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
Okay let me be more clear. GuenosNoLife Do you know off your head too where is the causal v0.9.8 build for us to try to connect and test out the net play for Street Fighter Alpha 3 ?? or do you have any type of knowledge is to where I can get the right type of version ppsspp v0.9.8 build. So me and my friend can start playing ?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-11-2015, 11:08 AM
Post: #11
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
OldGamers, I don't speak English well please use simply text...

Download v0.9.8 : http://www.ppsspp.org/files/0_9_8/ppsspp_win.zip
And download unofficial build adhoc : http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...5#pid88655

I canno't try because old version PPSSPP don't have D3D9 so my laptop don't support OpenGL 2.0 but 1.0.
Go try yourself or call your friend Wink

Primary Computer: [CPU] i5 2500, [CG] GTX 560 Ti, 8 GB RAM, W7 x64
Second Laptop: [CPU] Intel Atom N270, 1 GB RAM, WinXP SP3
Phone: ZenFone 2 ZE550ML
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-19-2015, 12:06 PM (This post was last modified: 05-19-2015 06:12 PM by JCGamer.)
Post: #12
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
I am sorry for the very very long reply but after taking free time off from my job. We finally tested and try to run Street Fighter Alpha 3 ULES00235 and try to do net play with my friend. Its did not work we can see each other in few second and we get the same error

Im sorry but who ever said that Street Fighter Alpha 3 ULES00235 can do net play.... I have to say that its a .....TOTAL lies and they don't know what the heck they are talking about.


This is a known fact with PURE experiences

Street Fighter Alpha 3 ULES00235 is Playable from version 0.9.8 all the way to version 1.0.1 with out no problems

HOWEVER......

The game is NOT AND Im repeating this AGAIN NOT COMPATIBLE TO NETPLAY with unofficial Ad hoc OR to the ColdBird.net

We did a full investigation by running the 3 following VPN software as well by using the unofficial Ad hoc exe with Hamachi , Evolved and Tunngle.
AND STILL Giving us the same error Result. Please Understand that there nothing wrong with the ports or software. its have to do with the coding programing with the unofficial ad hoc.exe and video game connection issue

We did double check everything just to be sure we did everything we could to get this to work.

BUT IF ANYONE SAY THAT unofficial Ad hoc REALLY DO WORK FOR Street Fighter Alpha 3 ULES00235. I AM SORRY BUT THEY ARE FULL OF CRAP

but in future please make dam sure that the game does work for the ad hoc and Please make this work for us Fan of Fighting games all over the world.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-11-2018, 10:18 PM
Post: #13
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
I tried with the last build (1.7.1) with a friend through internet and it did not work.


I tried with the same build, in the same local network and it worked fine.


I could not find the old version, that this

https://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php...3#pid88593

played fine.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-12-2018, 10:26 AM
Post: #14
RE: Street Fighter Alpha 3 Max
(12-11-2018 10:18 PM)ForeverAlone2009 Wrote:  I tried with the last build (1.7.1) with a friend through internet and it did not work.


I tried with the same build, in the same local network and it worked fine.


I could not find the old version, that this

https://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php...3#pid88593

played fine.

If it worked on local network then the issue is probably related to high latency or port forwarding (if you're not using vpn you'll need to have opened port)

Btw, the old modified version (last one i have long ago) are in my signature

My Modified PPSSPP (old version):
=========================
Win32: https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dujdrcnec3nryrq/PPSSPPWindows64.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: