Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
01-09-2015, 12:55 AM (This post was last modified: 12-31-2015 10:38 AM by onelight.)
Post: #1
Star [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
Edit: A new way to play play multiplayer on one PC (support 4 PPSSPP)
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=16972



you need adhoclocal
adhoclocal is written by Bigpet https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/pull/7276

downloads:
ppsspp-v1.1.1-62-adhoclocal-chatSimple.7z: http://www.545c.com/file/125865817
PPSSPP-v1.1.1-62-chatSimple.7z: http://www.545c.com/file/125865820

PPSSPP-v1.0.1-2668-adhoclocal-chatSimple.zip: http://www.545c.com/file/118257344


Bigpet: this is obviously just a hack for now to be able to test networking without needing two PCs or a VM, especially because of the inelegantly hackish global localIP value.

onelight:
1. I add simple chat support
2. after PPSSPP-v1.0.1-832-adhoclocal-chatSimple, I try do some improve, it may help play adhoclocal or play online.
3. after PPSSPP-v1.0.1-2668-adhoclocal-chatSimple, fixed Gundam VS Gundam Next Plus, you can using it to play on one PC or play online.
[Image: attachment.php?aid=14459]

Warning: adhoclocal doesn't working on windows XP

First, you should run 2 PPSSPP-adhoclocal from different folder.
for settings:
[Image: attachment.php?aid=14418]
Note:
1. different PPSSPP-adhoclocal should have different bing address (127.0.0.2, 127.0.0.3, 127.0.0.4 etc)
2. all PPSSPPs using local pro AdhocServer IP (127.XXX.XXX.XXX)


you can also try using an original PPSSPP with one PPSSPP-adhoclocal

[Image: attachment.php?aid=14419]

Then, just run you game and try to play.
Video tutorial





Video tutorial for older builds
1. uisng PPSSPP-adhoclocal and PPSSPP normal. It work whe the player who uisng PPSSPP-adhoclocal hosted hunting mission.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_B_WgPjgDng
2.Tutorial How to play multiplayer Tekken 6 PPSSPP on One PC
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kjYhfweYg9E

About controls two PPSSPP:
If you have only one gamepad try this settings
the focused ppsspp only using keyboard, other ppsspp only using gamepad
[Image: attachment.php?aid=14005]
If you want using 2 gamepads setting like this:
[Image: attachment.php?aid=14563]


note:
1. no all game adhoc will work even it working on 2 PCs
2. you should enable built-in PRO Adhoc Server for one of PPSSPP-v1.0.1-832-adhoclocal-chatSimple or using adhocserver.exe if you using older adhoclocal builds.
3.If ppsspp-adhoclocal with ppsspp-adhoclocal not work, try ppsspp-adhoclocal with ppsspp (noadhoclocal) or ppsspp-adhoclocal with JPCSP.
5.If you get "Socket error (10048) when connecting to 127.0.0.1/127.0.0.1:27312", try change pro AdhocServer IP address to another local IP (et. 127.0.0.5)



settings for play adhoclocal on one PC (for older builds)

I am using adhocserver.exe, disable built-in PRO Adhoc Server for all PPSSPP


download AdhocServer.exe http://www.sn9.us/file/92865164

[Image: attachment.php?aid=13370]
OR
[Image: attachment.php?aid=13584]

[Image: attachment.php?aid=13843]

connect 4 (or more) PPSSPP on one PC also work
PPSSPP X4 (cant start hunting, ppsspp-adhoclocal with ppsspp-noadhoclocal can start hunting )
[Image: attachment.php?aid=13371]

the 3rd PPSSPP using bing address 127.0.0.4 the 4th PPSSPP using 127.0.0.5


older builds
PPSSPP-v1.0.1-832-adhoclocal-chatSimple here download ppsspp-adhoclocal(win32 bit and win64 bit)
or download from mediafire http://www.mediafire.com/download/iz39mu...tSimple.7z
http://www.mediafire.com/download/3qcb0z...Simple.zip
ppsspp-v1.0.1-236-adhoclocal-chatSimple
ppsspp-v1.0.1-24-adhoclocal-chatSimple
ppsspp-v1.0-41-adhoclocal
PPSSPP-v0.9.9.1-1405-adhoclocal


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
                   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2015, 01:06 AM (This post was last modified: 01-09-2015 01:07 AM by lumune.)
Post: #2
RE: testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
Just did some testing: http://report.ppsspp.org/logs/version/v0.9.9.1-1405-adhoclocal

Interesting findings, all the games that have problems with PPSSPP's Adhoc return these two values:

__KernelStopThread: thread xxx does not exist
sceKernelCreateThread(name=AdhocThread): unsupported options parameter 00001000
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-09-2015, 01:30 AM (This post was last modified: 02-08-2015 04:01 AM by onelight.)
Post: #3
RE: testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
Also can connect PPSSPP adhoclocal with PPSSPP and PPSSPP adhoclocal with JPCSP
If 2 PPSSPP adhoclocal not work, you can try PPSSPP adhoclocal with PPSSPP or PPSSPP adhoclocal with JPCSP

[Image: attachment.php?aid=13373]

[Image: attachment.php?aid=13375]


[Image: attachment.php?aid=13374]

[Image: attachment.php?aid=13366]

[Image: attachment.php?aid=13624]


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
               
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2015, 03:34 PM
Post: #4
RE: testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
Tekken 6 works!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-22-2015, 11:59 AM
Post: #5
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
And... what's with this socket error when connecting, it was that error at the beginning, than it worked fine and now again, now it's error (10048) ?? Any tips for that ??
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-22-2015, 12:19 PM
Post: #6
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
(01-22-2015 11:59 AM)TryToDancE Wrote:  And... what's with this socket error when connecting, it was that error at the beginning, than it worked fine and now again, now it's error (10048) ?? Any tips for that ??

try PPSSPP adhoclocal with PPSSPP (noadhoclocal)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-22-2015, 01:12 PM
Post: #7
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
(01-22-2015 12:19 PM)onelight Wrote:  
(01-22-2015 11:59 AM)TryToDancE Wrote:  And... what's with this socket error when connecting, it was that error at the beginning, than it worked fine and now again, now it's error (10048) ?? Any tips for that ??

try PPSSPP adhoclocal with PPSSPP (noadhoclocal)

Well, at least now it have 95% chances to succeed, ty Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-22-2015, 08:53 PM (This post was last modified: 01-22-2015 09:05 PM by Dukatti.)
Post: #8
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
I don't know what am I doing wrong, but it doesn't work for me from instruction. So I found it working when at least one window has Ad-hoc server enabled. ^^

Also there already working Wipeout Pulse and Fat Princess. (:

But for Soul Calibur, Tekken 6 and Metal Slug vmware is now working better I think. Or maybe there is something wrong and I should somehow create local network... T.T

Avoid "but" and "no". Workaround with love [over hate] .
https://www.google.com/search?q=%s before post.
Title under nickname can be set in User CP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2015, 08:07 AM
Post: #9
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
(01-22-2015 08:53 PM)Dukatti Wrote:  I don't know what am I doing wrong, but it doesn't work for me from instruction. So I found it working when at least one window has Ad-hoc server enabled. ^^

Also there already working Wipeout Pulse and Fat Princess. (:

But for Soul Calibur, Tekken 6 and Metal Slug vmware is now working better I think. Or maybe there is something wrong and I should somehow create local network... T.T

i honestly don't know what you doing wrong, tekken 6 works fine to me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2015, 04:23 PM
Post: #10
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
(01-23-2015 08:07 AM)Vovan400 Wrote:  
(01-22-2015 08:53 PM)Dukatti Wrote:  I don't know what am I doing wrong, but it doesn't work for me from instruction. So I found it working when at least one window has Ad-hoc server enabled. ^^

Also there already working Wipeout Pulse and Fat Princess. (:

But for Soul Calibur, Tekken 6 and Metal Slug vmware is now working better I think. Or maybe there is something wrong and I should somehow create local network... T.T

i honestly don't know what you doing wrong, tekken 6 works fine to me.

And Soul Calibur works just fine, i'm using 1 localadhoc and 1 normal ppsspp btw.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-31-2015, 07:38 AM
Post: #11
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
I tryed PPSSPP adhoclocal with PPSSPP (noadhoclocal)
but not connecting, displayed "Socket error (10065) when connecting to 127.0.0.1/127.0.0.1:27312" in Yu-Gi-Oh! Tag Force 6 and tag force special.
What's wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-01-2015, 03:47 AM
Post: #12
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
(01-31-2015 07:38 AM)matsutake (dk) Wrote:  I tryed PPSSPP adhoclocal with PPSSPP (noadhoclocal)
but not connecting, displayed "Socket error (10065) when connecting to 127.0.0.1/127.0.0.1:27312" in Yu-Gi-Oh! Tag Force 6 and tag force special.
What's wrong?
Yu-Gi-Oh! Tag Force 6 and tag force special working on 2 PC. It doesn't need play multiplayer on one PC
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-02-2015, 08:51 PM
Post: #13
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
(01-31-2015 07:38 AM)matsutake (dk) Wrote:  I tryed PPSSPP adhoclocal with PPSSPP (noadhoclocal)
but not connecting, displayed "Socket error (10065) when connecting to 127.0.0.1/127.0.0.1:27312" in Yu-Gi-Oh! Tag Force 6 and tag force special.
What's wrong?
I'm getting that error sometimes, usually, disconnecting from internet solves it for me.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2015, 05:45 AM (This post was last modified: 02-03-2015 06:27 AM by Dukatti.)
Post: #14
Wink RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
(02-02-2015 08:51 PM)TryToDancE Wrote:  
(01-31-2015 07:38 AM)matsutake (dk) Wrote:  I tryed PPSSPP adhoclocal with PPSSPP (noadhoclocal)
but not connecting, displayed "Socket error (10065) when connecting to 127.0.0.1/127.0.0.1:27312" in Yu-Gi-Oh! Tag Force 6 and tag force special.
What's wrong?
I'm getting that error sometimes, usually, disconnecting from internet solves it for me.

- yep!!! Finaly get it worked! I read your last post and tried again with:

1. Disabling all internet stuff. [Airplane mode, etc...]
2. In both of ppsspp changed properties to run from an administrator.

After this security window appeared asking me something about network and after this there were no errors, no need of adhoc server, Tekken 6 is damn beauty and smooth Big Grin
[Image: SlFhbg6ukf1OYNaoUKvcu1u8vc3QXa9IR20eP5zR...default=no]

EDIT:
- noticed that in non adhoc-local I turned on Ad-Hoc server. For me it works with it.
[Image: B6p_DDqal8uliZcd2TZXdenasES3xaoPDs0JUFKC...default=no]

Avoid "but" and "no". Workaround with love [over hate] .
https://www.google.com/search?q=%s before post.
Title under nickname can be set in User CP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-03-2015, 04:05 PM (This post was last modified: 02-03-2015 04:15 PM by Dukatti.)
Post: #15
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer on one PC. testing PPSSPP adhoclocal
There are a lot of games working this way! ^^ They are indeed connects with adhoclocal+adhoclocal, but sometimes with adhoclocal+non-adhoclocal!

I'm not tested too much, but already found working:
- Mortal Kombat
- Army of Two
- Cars
- Crash Tag Team Racing
- Metal Slug XX
- Micro Machines V4
- Midnight Club 3
- Motor Storm
- Need for Speed Shift [for some reason speed was about 2x in multiplayer]
- Skate Park City [with it's Game Modes I think it's more fun then any other Tony Hawk]
- Snoopy vs. The Red Baron [GOF :D]
- Soul Calibur (!!!)
- Tekken 6 (!!!)
- Wipeout Pulse
- Wipeout Pure
- World Rally Championship
[Image: DJJS-UkeFKAuiNscMbmmZsKuOb6_zcIUekiYzN1i...default=no]

Avoid "but" and "no". Workaround with love [over hate] .
https://www.google.com/search?q=%s before post.
Title under nickname can be set in User CP.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: