Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 5 Votes - 3.6 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
06-01-2013, 02:45 PM
Post: #31
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
(06-01-2013 02:10 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(06-01-2013 01:34 AM)kivakabuto Wrote:  nooo, its black screen and freeze when i want battle with a cat on tio's farm, i use latest build

Really? You just need to wait for a bit during that part. There's some internal slowdown in the game, it's actually internally rendering at 20 FPS for that night time mission instead of the usual internal 30 FPS.

You can see the true FPS of the game by turning off Buffered rendering.

ah ya i tried and it worked Smile
thanks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2013, 03:48 AM (This post was last modified: 06-02-2013 03:50 AM by Squall.)
Post: #32
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
I think the menu should be transparent instead of black.
[Image: attachment.php?aid=5224]

PSP image:
[Image: 5532631124_80719ec04b.jpg]

There is no other problem related to transparency.

I have completed many quests without problems. Smile
Using rev v0.7.6-1027-gaa2781a


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-02-2013, 08:56 AM
Post: #33
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
well i play to chapter 1 when iam at bose, and some time emu will freeze when you want to save, but its rare to happen
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 01:57 AM
Post: #34
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
I have found a small bug with audio when Tita uses her S-Craft, Cannon Impulse.

After her attack, the sound of the machine gun continues for a long time while the game continues normally without other sounds. When the sound of the machine gun finishes, the other sound effects, which should have been played after her attack, are played. Then everything continues normally.

Using rev v0.7.6-1161-g2b4f3bf.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 03:14 AM (This post was last modified: 06-07-2013 05:06 AM by solarmystic.)
Post: #35
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
(06-02-2013 08:56 AM)kivakabuto Wrote:  well i play to chapter 1 when iam at bose, and some time emu will freeze when you want to save, but its rare to happen

Confirmed on revision 0.7.6-1161-windows-x86

There are random crashes which occur that seems to be related to the at3plusdecoder.dll. It happens for me post battle, after a few enemy encounters in the game.

Wierdly enough this does not occur on the same 64bit build.

EDIT:- Managed to capture one of those crashes in a screenshot and a logfile while I was looking for it during gameplay.

Screenshot and logfile attached.

EDIT2:- Github issues page made to increase awareness:-

https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/issues/2126


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   

.zip  ppsspp (TiTs).zip (Size: 3.96 KB / Downloads: 202)

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2013, 03:24 PM
Post: #36
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
I believe that the black menu problem is related to the lack of screenshot support, because all other things with transparency work.

Rarely, Aero Storm has the same problem as Tita's S-craft.

I found a bug that I do not know if it happens in the real PSP. In Grancel, there is a very small part where if you go to north, you will not go to next screen.

In Grancel Sewers - East Block, the game seems to run with frame skip, but I am not using it and the game runs at 60 FPS. It does not happen in West Block.
The image shows where the difference is. If you go to right, you will see the problem, but if you go to left, the problem will not happen.

Let me know if someone needs save files.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2013, 04:21 PM
Post: #37
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
Yes, save files for those points would be helpful.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2013, 04:43 PM (This post was last modified: 06-09-2013 04:44 PM by Squall.)
Post: #38
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
Here are three files.

1. Once you load it, just go north to see the problem.
2. The room the is between the area with problem and the area without problem.
3. It is prepared to test Tita's S-Craft.


Attached File(s)
.zip  SAVEDATA.zip (Size: 925.9 KB / Downloads: 257)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2013, 06:53 PM
Post: #39
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
hello ya ,

i need help. i get black screen when chasing MAYOR DALMORE in RUAN. any suggestions?

Andriod
Galaxy s3
ppsspp version : v0.7.6-15g9ad1c08

thnx in advance
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2013, 06:55 PM
Post: #40
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
(06-09-2013 06:53 PM)chedderbomb Wrote:  hello ya ,

i need help. i get black screen when chasing MAYOR DALMORE in RUAN. any suggestions?

Andriod
Galaxy s3
ppsspp version : v0.7.6-15g9ad1c08

thnx in advance

You are using a very old version. Update to a newer revision from the build bot:-

http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-09-2013, 07:04 PM
Post: #41
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
(06-09-2013 06:55 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(06-09-2013 06:53 PM)chedderbomb Wrote:  hello ya ,

i need help. i get black screen when chasing MAYOR DALMORE in RUAN. any suggestions?

Andriod
Galaxy s3
ppsspp version : v0.7.6-15g9ad1c08

thnx in advance

You are using a very old version. Update to a newer revision from the build bot:-

http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/


oh okay thanks again.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2013, 11:27 PM
Post: #42
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
I finished the game today. It confirms that the game is entirely playable in the emulator.

I thank all developers.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-2013, 06:44 AM
Post: #43
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
1. Indeed does happen on a real PSP. Very nice catch, though.

2. This is the GPU timing issue, so it's good to have a good testcase for another game. 3666294 / 50 per vertex... that's basically 1/60 of a second at 222 right there.

3. Should already be fixed, worked for me if I understood properly. I think this was the same SAS issue other games suffered from.

Thanks a lot for the carefully prepared savedata, it really helped.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-2013, 04:17 PM
Post: #44
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
2. Ys Seven has similar problem in the beginning in Altago city. The problem does not happen in the harbor and in the central square, but it happens in the rest of the city. But the game is from the same developer.

3. It is fixed now. Thanks.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-13-2013, 06:20 PM
Post: #45
RE: The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky
@Squall

Ys Seven's problem is actually rectified in PPSSPP when the PSP's CPU is overclocked to double the maximum 333 MHz (666 Mhz) using daxtsu's commit.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: