Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
3ds emulator
10-14-2014, 09:13 AM
Post: #1
3ds emulator
Does one actually exist Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-14-2014, 09:30 AM
Post: #2
RE: 3ds emulator
Citra, 3dmoo, TronDS

all legit but still on development and capable only for homebrew/debug purposes Undecided

Chill and Go with the flow ~d[o_o]b~

==| Casey |==

My Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/SuperHack333/videos

Specs:
MDL: Dell G7 7590 (Laptop)
CPU: Intel Core i7 9750h @ 2.60Ghz Turbo Boosted to 4.50Ghz
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1660 Ti 6GB GDDR6
RAM: 8GB DDR4 2666Mhz
OPS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2014, 08:21 AM
Post: #3
RE: 3ds emulator
I thought that Citra was compatible only with Windows 8.
Huh
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-16-2014, 09:24 AM
Post: #4
RE: 3ds emulator
Actually there isn't any real 3DS emulator yet , but its definitely possible!
They already made PS3 emulator , 3DS is in development I guess.

The Signature!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2014, 09:28 AM
Post: #5
RE: 3ds emulator
Is the PS3 emulator called rpcs3. If it is then can somebody tell me how to load a game in it.
Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2014, 09:31 AM
Post: #6
RE: 3ds emulator
(10-17-2014 09:28 AM)DarkJak Wrote:  Is the PS3 emulator called rpcs3. If it is then can somebody tell me how to load a game in it.
Smile

That's also still in development and currently there is only 1 game playable Undecided try and check the Rpcs3 forums Rolleyes

Chill and Go with the flow ~d[o_o]b~

==| Casey |==

My Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/SuperHack333/videos

Specs:
MDL: Dell G7 7590 (Laptop)
CPU: Intel Core i7 9750h @ 2.60Ghz Turbo Boosted to 4.50Ghz
GPU: Nvidia GTX 1660 Ti 6GB GDDR6
RAM: 8GB DDR4 2666Mhz
OPS: Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2014, 01:32 PM
Post: #7
RE: 3ds emulator
Even the playable game is unplayable.
60fps in 2022.

The Signature!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2014, 08:38 AM
Post: #8
RE: 3ds emulator
They might as well just give up now. They will never make a good, efficient and fast ps3 emulator.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-20-2014, 08:44 AM
Post: #9
RE: 3ds emulator
(10-20-2014 08:38 AM)DarkJak Wrote:  They might as well just give up now. They will never make a good, efficient and fast ps3 emulator.

Agreed. Even the powerful i7 PCs sometimes cannot emulate PS2 perfectly.
PS3 is out of question.

The Signature!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-21-2014, 07:54 AM
Post: #10
RE: 3ds emulator
Well PCXS2 isn't that bad, but I think that trying to emulate ps3 games is too much since the iso are pretty large and emulators such as rpcs3 can't handle the graphics and gameplay.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-21-2014, 08:00 AM
Post: #11
RE: 3ds emulator
PS2 isn't that bad but it isn't "Perfect" yet , I use it pretty much.
PS3 emulator will require a double power PC than the strongest i7 right now (for public).
And I'm sure that's gonna cost you a bit too much to play PS3 games.

The Signature!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-21-2014, 05:36 PM
Post: #12
RE: 3ds emulator
60 fps won't even run, unless we use some kinda of hack, because the most PS3 games can't run at more than 30 fps.

I think we also can't say if it will or not to be a efficient emulator, because as far as I know (remembering I'm a noob in this kinda of thing, Tongue then correct me if I'm wrong), we don't know much about the PS3's hardware. The PS2's hardware is very complicated, this is the why the emulator is so slower.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2014, 09:02 AM
Post: #13
RE: 3ds emulator
Some games are optimized to run at 30 fps , if they are run above 30 , they're smooth , if below , they're slowing down.
While some games are optimized to run at 60 fps and vice versa.
So when you're emulating the game via an emulator , the fps are not according to what they used to be in consoles.
PS2 game like "Shadow of the Colossus" runs at 30 fps in PS2 , while in PCSX2 , it tries to achieve 60fps and is slower below 60.
So by 60fps , I meant "Full Speed".

The Signature!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-22-2014, 10:31 PM
Post: #14
RE: 3ds emulator
It depends of the emulator. While PCSX2 uses "FPS" the PPSSPP uses "%". PPSSPP used "VPS" before, but it could confuse people who don't understand that it was the emulation speed and not the real FPS.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-23-2014, 07:28 AM
Post: #15
RE: 3ds emulator
PPSSPP actually has both "%" and "FPS" stats.

The Signature!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: