Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Final Fantasy Tactics War of the Lions (WOTL)
01-14-2016, 10:41 PM
Post: #31
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
bumperino Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2016, 05:20 AM (This post was last modified: 01-15-2016 05:22 AM by AdamN.)
Post: #32
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
(01-12-2016 11:10 PM)Vajonah Wrote:  ok gang I need some help. I have the newest ppsspp. I have a desktop and a laptop. The machines are on the same network and the files are copied so its identical ppsspp builds. I load up FFT on both machines. My desktop is the host so I load up a network via hamachi and that goes fine. On the laptop i get the IPv4 from hamachi and add that in the network settings.

Both have wlan enabled

Go to the tavern - desktop hosts a battle (it says network initialized) and laptop tries to join. But like always it still just times out....any advice??

Actually, if both machines are on the same network you don't really need to use hamachi, you can use the LAN IP directly.
Also, when each ppsspp running on different machines, make sure you set the correct Adhoc Server IP in Network settings (don't use 127.0.0.x)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2016, 10:14 PM (This post was last modified: 01-18-2016 10:27 PM by Vajonah.)
Post: #33
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
(01-15-2016 05:20 AM)AdamN Wrote:  
(01-12-2016 11:10 PM)Vajonah Wrote:  ok gang I need some help. I have the newest ppsspp. I have a desktop and a laptop. The machines are on the same network and the files are copied so its identical ppsspp builds. I load up FFT on both machines. My desktop is the host so I load up a network via hamachi and that goes fine. On the laptop i get the IPv4 from hamachi and add that in the network settings.

Both have wlan enabled

Go to the tavern - desktop hosts a battle (it says network initialized) and laptop tries to join. But like always it still just times out....any advice??

Actually, if both machines are on the same network you don't really need to use hamachi, you can use the LAN IP directly.
Also, when each ppsspp running on different machines, make sure you set the correct Adhoc Server IP in Network settings (don't use 127.0.0.x)

ok I am stupid I guess but how do I do this? get the IP of the host machine and use that in the joining machine and thats it?

EDIT: so I got my ip4 address and tried it - the network initialized on both games but then it said no partner found. For more info, I am testing using the same save file but copied onto another machine. Both machines have the same version of ppsspp on the same network. Am I missing a step?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-18-2016, 11:28 PM
Post: #34
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
OK i am trying to get MP working. and have a couple questions.
do you still need AdamN build as of 1/18/2016?
if so can someone repost an upload link as the old one no longer works.
BOTH systems are set up as per the guide.
the ADhoc server says as follows

New Connection from 192.168.1.3.
RgKFenrir (MAC: 86:63:EC:63:7B:A6 - IP: 192.168.1.3) started playing ULES00850.
RgKFenrir (MAC: 86:63:EC:63:7B:A6 - IP: 192.168.1.3) joined ULES00850 group 637ba6cb.
New Connection from 192.168.1.5.
RgKFenrir1 (MAC: BA:56:16:C7Big Grin3:83 - IP: 192.168.1.5) started playing ULES00850.
RgKFenrir1 (MAC: BA:56:16:C7Big Grin3:83 - IP: 192.168.1.5) requested information on 1 ULES00850 groups.
RgKFenrir1 (MAC: BA:56:16:C7Big Grin3:83 - IP: 192.168.1.5) joined ULES00850 group 637ba6cb.
RgKFenrir (MAC: 86:63:EC:63:7B:A6 - IP: 192.168.1.3) left ULES00850 group 637ba6cb.
RgKFenrir (MAC: 86:63:EC:63:7B:A6 - IP: 192.168.1.3) stopped playing ULES00850.
RgKFenrir1 (MAC: BA:56:16:C7Big Grin3:83 - IP: 192.168.1.5) left ULES00850 group 637ba6cb.
RgKFenrir1 (MAC: BA:56:16:C7Big Grin3:83 - IP: 192.168.1.5) stopped playing ULES00850.

the debug console on PPSSPP says as follows

26:17:552 psx_main I[UTIL]: HLE\sceUtility.cpp:220 sceUtilityLoadModule(256)
26:17:568 psx_main I[UTIL]: HLE\sceUtility.cpp:220 sceUtilityLoadModule(257)
26:17:600 psx_main W[NET]: HLE\sceNet.cpp:119 sceNetInit(poolsize=524288, calloutpri=20, calloutstack=0, netintrpri=20, netintrstack=0) at 08a1aa3c
26:17:600 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:163 sceNetAdhocInit() at 08a1aa6c
26:17:600 psx_main W[KERNEL]: HLE\sceKernelThread.cpp:1937 sceKernelCreateThread(name=AdhocThread): unsupported options parameter 00001000
26:17:600 psx_main I[KERNEL]: HLE\sceKernelThread.cpp:1946 471=sceNetAdhocInit()
26:17:600 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:189 sceNetAdhocctlInit(131072, 20, 097a7784) at 08a1cb60
26:17:601 psx_main W[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:1029 UNTESTED sceNetAdhocctlAddHandler(8a1c880, 97a7770): added handler 0
26:17:601 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1003 FriendFinder: Begin of Friend Finder Thread
26:17:602 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:1310 sceNetAdhocctlCreate(637ba6cb) at 08a1c690
26:17:607 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1048 Received 7 Bytes of Data from Adhoc Server
26:17:607 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1055 FriendFinder: Incoming OPCODE_CONNECT_BSSID
26:17:652 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:2092 sceNetAdhocPtpListen(�c�c{�,80,3072,500000,1000,1000,0)
26:17:652 psx_main E[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:2184 sceNetAdhocPtpListen[80]: Socket Error (10013)
26:21:907 idle0 I[NET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1048 Received 139 Bytes of Data from Adhoc Server
26:21:907 idle0 I[NET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1104 Incoming Peer Data...
26:47:815 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:1044 sceNetAdhocctlDisconnect() at 08a1c750 [group=637ba6cb�c�c{�]
26:47:832 psx_main W[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:1114 UNTESTED sceNetAdhocctlDelHandler(0): deleted handler 0
26:47:832 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:1124 sceNetAdhocctlTerm()
26:47:832 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\proAdhoc.cpp:1259 FriendFinder: End of Friend Finder Thread
26:47:832 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:2044 sceNetAdhocPtpClose(1,0) at 08a1b59c
26:47:832 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:2044 sceNetAdhocPtpClose(0,0) at 08a1b5a8
26:47:832 psx_main I[NET]: HLE\sceNetAdhoc.cpp:1421 sceNetAdhocTerm()
26:47:832 psx_main W[NET]: HLE\sceNet.cpp:107 sceNetTerm()
26:47:832 psx_main I[UTIL]: HLE\sceUtility.cpp:255 sceUtilityUnloadModule(257)
26:47:832 idle0 W[KERNEL]: hle\sceKernel.h:460 Kernel: Bad object handle 471 (000001d7)
26:47:832 idle0 E[KERNEL]: HLE\sceKernelThread.cpp:1197 __KernelGetWaitID ERROR: thread 471
26:47:833 idle0 W[KERNEL]: hle\sceKernel.h:460 Kernel: Bad object handle 471 (000001d7)
26:47:833 idle0 E[KERNEL]: HLE\sceKernelThread.cpp:1169 __KernelGetWaitValue ERROR: thread 471
26:47:833 idle0 W[HLE]: HLE\HLE.cpp:85 Someone else woke up HLE-blocked thread?
26:47:833 psx_main I[UTIL]: HLE\sceUtility.cpp:255 sceUtilityUnloadModule(256)

i have no clue what the problem is.

please send help. Sad
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-23-2016, 02:20 PM
Post: #35
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
Hopefully you tried my original instructions from page 1 of this thread. If you need help, you can friend me on facebook, it's easier for me to message on there: Evan Magor

Also, I recommend you request to join the FFT group (remove the space) - facebook. com/groups/finalfantasytacticsg/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-24-2016, 02:53 PM
Post: #36
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
yes i have. but i also stated that i dont have the adamN build because the link no longer works. and asked if someone could repost it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-24-2016, 07:19 PM
Post: #37
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
Alrighty, so message me on facebook: Evan Magor

I also asked AdamN if he can post a new one and link to this thread, if not just message me on facebook and I'll send you the file through there

if you don't have facebook, message me on gmail: [email protected]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-24-2016, 10:48 PM
Post: #38
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
(01-24-2016 07:19 PM)Zand3 Wrote:  Alrighty, so message me on facebook: Evan Magor

I also asked AdamN if he can post a new one and link to this thread, if not just message me on facebook and I'll send you the file through there

if you don't have facebook, message me on gmail: [email protected]

You can use the one in this thread http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...972&page=4
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2016, 07:13 AM (This post was last modified: 02-20-2016 07:27 AM by DemonSurf.)
Post: #39
Final Fantasy Tactics WOTL Multi with distant PC doesn't work
Hi guys.

I create a thread because a friend and I have a problem. We can't play multi at Final Fantasy Tactics WOTL with distants PC.

We have try many PPSSPP versions, such as :

- v0.9.9-45
- v1.1.1 202 Adhoc stuff chatSimple
- v1.2.0

with AdhocServerProOnline, or integrated one, with Hamachi and Tunngle.

Nothing worked.

With Hamachi or Tunngle we can ping each other, share files, etc.. The host use 127.0.0.1 and the other use the host's Hamashi's or Tunngle's virtual IP.

AdhocServerProOnline, integrated or not says we are both connected, but ingame we stay in "Searching for a partner" mode and finally it fails.

By the way it works on local mode, with 2 PPSSPP launch on a unique machine.

So if anybody has a solution, we'll be really thankful.

You can ask anything if you want more details.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2016, 01:47 PM
Post: #40
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics WOTL Multi with distant PC doesn't work
I recommend reading this thread to see if others have answered: http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=13338

(02-20-2016 07:13 AM)DemonSurf Wrote:  Hi guys.

I create a thread because a friend and I have a problem. We can't play multi at Final Fantasy Tactics WOTL with distants PC.

We have try many PPSSPP versions, such as :

- v0.9.9-45
- v1.1.1 202 Adhoc stuff chatSimple
- v1.2.0

with AdhocServerProOnline, or integrated one, with Hamachi and Tunngle.

Nothing worked.

With Hamachi or Tunngle we can ping each other, share files, etc.. The host use 127.0.0.1 and the other use the host's Hamashi's or Tunngle's virtual IP.

AdhocServerProOnline, integrated or not says we are both connected, but ingame we stay in "Searching for a partner" mode and finally it fails.

By the way it works on local mode, with 2 PPSSPP launch on a unique machine.

So if anybody has a solution, we'll be really thankful.

You can ask anything if you want more details.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2016, 02:18 PM
Post: #41
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics WOTL Multi with distant PC doesn't work
Already read, already test any versions there're talking about in this thread, except the AdamN build, but all links are dead.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2016, 04:18 PM
Post: #42
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics WOTL Multi with distant PC doesn't work
You can email me: [email protected] and I'll send it to you

(02-20-2016 02:18 PM)DemonSurf Wrote:  Already read, already test any versions there're talking about in this thread, except the AdamN build, but all links are dead.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2016, 07:48 PM
Post: #43
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
Merged.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2016, 08:46 AM
Post: #44
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
Even using AdamN build, it doesn't work. We have try with 3 persons, so 3 differents connexions.

Here are the console messages :

h ttp://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/191756PPSSPPSERVERNOTWORKINGFFTWOTL2.png
h ttp://img15.hostingpics.net/pics/704686PPSSPPCONSOLEBUGS.png

So still searching a solution.

PS : We are using Windows 7, it's just Windows 98 skin.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-02-2016, 10:57 AM
Post: #45
RE: Final Fantasy Tactics Wotl Ad-Hoc
I got FFTWOTL working with 1.2.0 I read somewhere that you should change the port offset to 5000 and try connecting again. After doing that it worked.

Using tunngle, both port forwarded with tunngle. Without port offset it doesn't work (For us anyway)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: