Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 19 Votes - 4.16 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
01-09-2014, 04:40 PM
Post: #436
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
I get a ton of graphic glitches when playing this.
Using PPSSPP 0.96-190 64bit (the newer versions just have more glitches in other games) on win 7 and frequently texture don't load properly, for example often the ground is all black.
Or almost all the time people's faces and hair are messed up, using their body textures on the face and their skin textures on the hair. This turns on and off randomly and frequently, usually flickers between the two states.

Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 - Intel i5-4670K 4x 3.40 GHz - GeForce GTX 760- 8GB RAM -
DirectX 11
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2014, 12:31 AM
Post: #437
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Hard to say what it might be, since you didn't list PC specs, settings, or anything.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-10-2014, 03:09 AM
Post: #438
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Alright, updated my sig with my PC specs.
These are my current settings:
http://pastebin.com/cX81qdnz

Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 - Intel i5-4670K 4x 3.40 GHz - GeForce GTX 760- 8GB RAM -
DirectX 11
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 06:31 PM
Post: #439
Wink RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
i downloaded the iso and the emulator and when i load the iso on emulator ppsspp it crashes
http://prntscr.com/2is7zg
here is pic and i am now to this been playing some GBA games on laptop but first time for any psp game so kind of noob Blush
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2014, 08:22 PM
Post: #440
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
(01-12-2014 06:31 PM)askani1 Wrote:  i downloaded the iso and the emulator and when i load the iso on emulator ppsspp it crashes
http://prntscr.com/2is7zg
here is pic and i am now to this been playing some GBA games on laptop but first time for any psp game so kind of noob Blush

Piracy is not allowed on our forum, please respect the rules.

♦ Intel Core i7-6700HQ | 16 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960M | Debian Testing
♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Debian Testing
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 05:35 AM
Post: #441
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Hello again.
I try play this game yesterday on my Tablet Archos 80 Titanum.
And FMV play good.
But fight with shinra soldiers games slow down.
My Tablet Speification is:
Dual core, 1600 MHz, ARM Cortex-A9
Mali 400 MP4
1024 MB RAM 500MB free
Android (4.1)
Can i play comfortable on my Archos Tablet?
Somebody help me?
I want finish this game second time.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 05:44 AM
Post: #442
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
(01-14-2014 05:35 AM)Kurajmo Wrote:  Hello again.
I try play this game yesterday on my Tablet Archos 80 Titanum.
And FMV play good.
But fight with shinra soldiers games slow down.
My Tablet Speification is:
Dual core, 1600 MHz, ARM Cortex-A9
Mali 400 MP4
1024 MB RAM 500MB free
Android (4.1)
Can i play comfortable on my Archos Tablet?
Somebody help me?
I want finish this game second time.
Try setting your CPU clock to 60
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 02:31 PM
Post: #443
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Anyone?
I hope Tony doesn't mean just cause it works for him the case is closed and my problems disappeared?

Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 - Intel i5-4670K 4x 3.40 GHz - GeForce GTX 760- 8GB RAM -
DirectX 11
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 02:46 PM
Post: #444
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Are your drivers up to date by any chance? Have you tried running PPSSPP using default settings?

OS: Windows 8.1
Video chipset: AMD Radeon HD 8400
Processor: AMD A6 5200 2.0Ghz quad core.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 03:13 PM
Post: #445
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
@POGO4LIFE thanks for answering.
I try this trick today.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 03:59 PM
Post: #446
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Thanks, resetting the settings seems to have fixed it.
I expected it to be a settings problem, does anyone know which setting can cause this? I've had the same problem in other games as well (like Dissidia Duodecim but it's fixed as well now).
I just want to avoid getting the same problem again when I change settings.

Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 - Intel i5-4670K 4x 3.40 GHz - GeForce GTX 760- 8GB RAM -
DirectX 11
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-14-2014, 06:08 PM (This post was last modified: 01-14-2014 06:09 PM by Hiruko.)
Post: #447
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
(01-14-2014 03:59 PM)Megidolaon Wrote:  Thanks, resetting the settings seems to have fixed it.
I expected it to be a settings problem, does anyone know which setting can cause this? I've had the same problem in other games as well (like Dissidia Duodecim but it's fixed as well now).
I just want to avoid getting the same problem again when I change settings.

I'd suggest keeping track of which settings you have right now, compare them with what you had earlier. Sometimes, graphic enhancements react badly to certain games because of how the game is designed. In my case, I have had to disable FastMem(which is enabled by default) on a couple of games as it can cause PPSSPP to crash, though it's normally kept on since now it's in small isolated cases.

OS: Windows 8.1
Video chipset: AMD Radeon HD 8400
Processor: AMD A6 5200 2.0Ghz quad core.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-16-2014, 09:15 AM
Post: #448
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Yeah, I'll make a backup of my current stable settings so I can track changes or just restore if I get problems again.

Windows 7 Home Premium SP1 - Intel i5-4670K 4x 3.40 GHz - GeForce GTX 760- 8GB RAM -
DirectX 11
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 04:21 PM
Post: #449
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Ok I dont know if this is the right area or not but I cant seem to get the cheats files to load up...they are in the cheats folder but just dont appear in the lost. I am using a Samsung s4 and ppsspp v 9.0.5.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2014, 04:43 PM
Post: #450
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
You should used latest build here http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: