Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 4.2 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
02-21-2014, 04:09 AM (This post was last modified: 02-21-2014 04:10 AM by bktonz.)
Post: #361
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
So now I'm stuck again. Just after you fight the first Angeal copy in Mako reactor 5. Once again in the cut-scene.

Does anyone have settings to get past these freezes for IOS?

If not would it be possible to get someone to use my save to get me past this point again?

Thanks


.zip  ULUS10336DATA2.zip (Size: 139.87 KB / Downloads: 40)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2014, 04:27 AM
Post: #362
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
@bktonz

I don't mind helping you out again, but you've uploaded the wrong savefile. The one you've provided is right outside Angeal's house in Banora again, not in the one in Mako Reactor 5.

Honestly though, don't you have an alternative device/Windows PC you can use to play through those troublesome portions? iOS devices have unresolved issues with the cutscenes in this game that Windows does not.

Which means that you're gonna have to do this repeatedly for each stuck section.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2014, 04:52 AM
Post: #363
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
ok sorry mate. I will download the windows ppsspp and do it myself
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2014, 08:23 PM
Post: #364
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
I have a galaxy note 2 and the game runs smooth ive only had slow down in some battles anything I could do to speed things up im using the default settings
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2014, 09:10 PM
Post: #365
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
(02-21-2014 08:23 PM)AlwyZ Wrote:  I have a galaxy note 2 and the game runs smooth ive only had slow down in some battles anything I could do to speed things up im using the default settings

Two settings that really help in this game:-

1. Software Skinning - Enable it. It should be on by default.

2. Texture Coord Speedhack - Enable it. It's not on by default. Works best when combined with Software Skinning.

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-21-2014, 09:18 PM
Post: #366
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Ill have to try that today
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-03-2014, 07:06 AM
Post: #367
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
Can anyone help me out with this:
Quote:i am having major problems with playing final fantasy 7 cc on my sony xperia t since i updated my phone today to android 4.3. There is a big issue with textures, it all blinks and there are wrong colours.

I hope that someone can help me, since i didnt find anything yet.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-07-2014, 05:44 PM
Post: #368
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
I just beat the game with ver. 0.9.7. only have a little bit graphic problems. it is very smooth on Tegra Note android 4.2.2. I can speed it up to 500%! nice!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2014, 12:07 PM (This post was last modified: 03-10-2014 12:20 PM by Young Chedda.)
Post: #369
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
(04-28-2013 11:15 PM)thiagoluzin Wrote:  The game freezes after battle against bahamut, someone managed to following after this part, already tried with jpcsp, however it does not support loading the saved game in ppsspp. I've tried with older versions and I can not play after bahamut. Total frustration ....

(04-29-2013 08:29 PM)thiagoluzin Wrote:  
(04-29-2013 01:49 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Oh, it does still freeze? What version exactly of PPSSPP are you using (it says in the titlebar / the menu screen.) If you're not using a git build, you might try one.

-[Unknown]

I was using version v0.7.6-173-gb603214. After searching I found a version that does not freeze after bahamut. I made a saved game and went back to the version used. When playing back'll see how to get the latest version, and I report if an error occurs. The game freezes in most or only some part in this? thank you

Which version of PPSSPP u are using know to make it work after Bahamut fight?

Can someone tell me which version of PPSSPP i should use to make it work after BAHAMUT fight? (when Genesis spreds his wing..)


PLZ HELP! v.v
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2014, 02:48 PM
Post: #370
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
when the g-eliminator uses stranglehold nothing happens it just says stranglehold and we continue doing idle animations but my character can't move is there any way to fix this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2014, 03:48 PM (This post was last modified: 03-10-2014 07:46 PM by vnctdj.)
Post: #371
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
(03-10-2014 12:07 PM)Young Chedda Wrote:  
(04-28-2013 11:15 PM)thiagoluzin Wrote:  The game freezes after battle against bahamut, someone managed to following after this part, already tried with jpcsp, however it does not support loading the saved game in ppsspp. I've tried with older versions and I can not play after bahamut. Total frustration ....

(04-29-2013 08:29 PM)thiagoluzin Wrote:  
(04-29-2013 01:49 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  Oh, it does still freeze? What version exactly of PPSSPP are you using (it says in the titlebar / the menu screen.) If you're not using a git build, you might try one.

-[Unknown]

I was using version v0.7.6-173-gb603214. After searching I found a version that does not freeze after bahamut. I made a saved game and went back to the version used. When playing back'll see how to get the latest version, and I report if an error occurs. The game freezes in most or only some part in this? thank you

Which version of PPSSPP u are using know to make it work after Bahamut fight?

Can someone tell me which version of PPSSPP i should use to make it work after BAHAMUT fight? (when Genesis spreds his wing..)


PLZ HELP! v.v

Okayy! Found a nice way to move on with this problem.:

Easily install the PC version of PPSSPP. Then play thrue the parts of the game, with the PC version; so you can put the next savegame directly on phone. (where you were stuck)
Its the only way to move on with the blackscreens. (Mostly on IOS)

Hopefully this heps out;D

Edit by vnctdj : Post edited in order to make it more readable (please do not abuse quotes).
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2014, 08:38 PM (This post was last modified: 03-10-2014 09:05 PM by hihylives.)
Post: #372
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
(03-10-2014 02:48 PM)hihylives Wrote:  when the g-eliminator uses stranglehold nothing happens it just says stranglehold and we continue doing idle animations but my character can't move is there any way to fix this?
nevermind fixed it I just had to change my rendering mode and now the game plays at an even better speed it doesn't slow down during explosions btw kudos to the emulation makers it's very customizable
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-10-2014, 09:06 PM (This post was last modified: 03-10-2014 09:07 PM by solarmystic.)
Post: #373
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
EDIT:- Nvm, saw you fixed it. What rendering mode were you using when the issue happened, hihylives?

PPSSPP Modern Testbed:-
Intel Core i5 4690K @ 4.0 GHz
NVIDIA Geforce GTX 760 2GB GDDR5 VRAM @ 1138/6500 Mhz
16 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1600 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
Windows 7 x64 SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-18-2014, 06:12 AM
Post: #374
RE: Crisis Core Final Fantasy VII
In newer versions (0.9.7.2-310) no music in game.

AMD Phenom(tm) 8450 Triple Core Processor 2.10 Ghz 896 Mb RAM, ATI Radeon HD 6570 1Gb
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-20-2014, 04:32 PM (This post was last modified: 03-21-2014 12:39 PM by Veral.)
Post: #375
Final Fantasy Crisis Core Constant Crashes
Playing FF: CC and gettin constant emulator crashes. Here's info:

Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: PPSSPPWindows64.exe
Application Version: 0.0.9.7
Application Timestamp: 530273fd
Fault Module Name: StackHash_b4ee
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Module Timestamp error: 00000000
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 000000001254727f
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 1045
Additional Information 1: b4ee
Additional Information 2: b4ee5de6a2322745523997a782b35692
Additional Information 3: 277E
Additional Information 4: 277e19c30fbd5f6bb531ec9e027c37c3

My CPU

Phenom II X4 965 Black Box [3,4 GHz]
12 GB RAM
Radeon HD 4670 [1GB]
OS: Windows 7 64-bit

Drivers fully updated. Tried that one 1st. Also random crashes happened in the past with other games but it was rare. But this game seems to crash often and completelly randomly. Version 9.6 [newest dev] gets same problem. Will try running on 9.5 in meantime and see if it will still get random crashes. Seriously played quite the number of games using PPSSPP and never got problems like that.

Ok after playing a bit here's update. 9.5 seems to run game stable. No crashes but it's very choppy compared to fluid 9.7.

9.6 crashes not all the time but does. 9.7.322 aqlmost all the time
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: