Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
09-04-2014, 09:57 PM (This post was last modified: 09-04-2014 10:07 PM by gondracorn.)
Post: #1
How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
I'm trying to connect one computer to a virtual computer, and I was wondering if this is supported, and if there is a thread that explains how to do this. Using the search box brings up a clutter of threads that I can't find the answer.

And if this is supported, where the heck are the instructions for this?!

I am using VMware Workstation with a windows operating system installed on it
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-04-2014, 11:30 PM (This post was last modified: 09-04-2014 11:30 PM by AdamN.)
Post: #2
RE: How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
(09-04-2014 09:57 PM)gondracorn Wrote:  I'm trying to connect one computer to a virtual computer, and I was wondering if this is supported, and if there is a thread that explains how to do this. Using the search box brings up a clutter of threads that I can't find the answer.

And if this is supported, where the heck are the instructions for this?!

I am using VMware Workstation with a windows operating system installed on it

I only tested it on VirtualBox and it works as long it's connected to the same network adapter (bridged network), not sure how to do this on VMware but it should also works similarly

My Modified PPSSPP (old version):
=========================
Win32: https://www.dropbox.com/s/iowb4kr00nzbs7k/PPSSPPWindows.zip?dl=0
Win64: https://www.dropbox.com/s/dujdrcnec3nryrq/PPSSPPWindows64.zip?dl=0
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-01-2015, 06:13 AM
Post: #3
RE: How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
can some one please help me I don't no how to use ad hoc I trying to connect my android phone to my android tablet using my WiFi can someone please give the instructions where is the instructions anyway
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-01-2015, 06:27 AM
Post: #4
RE: How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
Here Big Grin http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=14313
It's not merged on official build, it's a hacked/modded build that let's you play Ad-hoc on one computer without using Virtual Machine. Cool

Chill and Go with the flow ~d[o_o]b~

==| Casey |==

My Youtube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/user/SuperHack333/videos

Specs:
Model: Toshiba Satellite M840
CPU: Intel Core i5 3210m (2.5Ghz Turbo Boosted to 3.1Ghz)
GPU: AMD Radeon HD 7670m 1GB DDR3
OS: Windows 10 Home 64 bit
Ram: 4GB DDR3
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-11-2015, 05:41 AM
Post: #5
RE: How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
thanks but this is for PC I need to no how to play adhoc multiplayer android to android using only WiFi can someone please help I want to play with my little brother!!!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-11-2015, 03:31 PM
Post: #6
RE: How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
(03-11-2015 05:41 AM)tyrek english Wrote:  thanks but this is for PC I need to no how to play adhoc multiplayer android to android using only WiFi can someone please help I want to play with my little brother!!!!!

here http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=11321
note: most game adhoc multiplayer no working on android
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-11-2015, 11:59 PM
Post: #7
RE: How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
this is for hotspot not WiFi only. I going to tell you all what I have and what I trying to do.I have WiFi and I trying to play ad hoc multiplayer Android to Android using wifi only. and both Androids are connected to the same WiFi network and have the same IP address and have different Mac address but both androids don't detect do you no WHY GOD!!!!! WHY!!!!! ME!!!!!!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-12-2015, 01:51 AM (This post was last modified: 03-12-2015 01:57 AM by onelight.)
Post: #8
RE: How to use Ad-hoc with PPSSPP?
(03-11-2015 11:59 PM)tyrek english Wrote:  this is for hotspot not WiFi only. I going to tell you all what I have and what I trying to do.I have WiFi and I trying to play ad hoc multiplayer Android to Android using wifi only. and both Androids are connected to the same WiFi network and have the same IP address and have different Mac address but both androids don't detect do you no WHY GOD!!!!! WHY!!!!! ME!!!!!!

hostspot is just a way to get a wifi network. if you already have wifi, you didn't need hostspot, just connecting wifi both Android. Enable Built-in Adhoc Server one of Android and set ProAdhocserver address to that Android's IP. both players should put the same IP
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: