Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
[Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
11-23-2014, 07:59 PM
Post: #31
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
do you know how to do the exact same thing but on android?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-12-2015, 05:20 PM
Post: #32
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
i have a problem i am searching for the game that i want to host but i keep getting no results i did everything in the tutorial the way u show me but nothing
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-15-2015, 03:53 PM (This post was last modified: 01-15-2015 04:34 PM by Speed.)
Post: #33
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
I have the problem, in mhfu, that i can join on the server but then i cant see anyone. I have Upnp activated and a green smiley.
Can anyone help me ?
I just dont know what do do anymore. I paste the right IP and all and it still doesnt work

greets

Speed
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-16-2015, 02:43 AM
Post: #34
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
(01-15-2015 03:53 PM)Speed Wrote:  I have the problem, in mhfu, that i can join on the server but then i cant see anyone. I have Upnp activated and a green smiley.
Can anyone help me ?
I just dont know what do do anymore. I paste the right IP and all and it still doesnt work

greets

Speed

Hey, I just spent 3 day trying to make all this working.

I have a glitch, lets explain it.

Here is my configuration.

[PC1:192.168.1.1]======ethernet=======[PC2:192.168.1.2]

192.168.1.1 has ad hoc server. I can connect with both on it, but I can't see the other player on both.

Why? I was using localhost/127.0.0.1 in ppsspp on PC1. I have to use 192.168.1.1 on PC1 to make it work. I can't get why, but that's it.

I tried tunngle, hamachi and softether to discover that. Use your own IP on the host computer of the same subnetwork and everything will work fine (if your firewall etc is set up).

see ya =)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-16-2015, 02:38 PM (This post was last modified: 01-16-2015 04:48 PM by Speed.)
Post: #35
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
(01-16-2015 02:43 AM)scyllahydre Wrote:  
(01-15-2015 03:53 PM)Speed Wrote:  I have the problem, in mhfu, that i can join on the server but then i cant see anyone. I have Upnp activated and a green smiley.
Can anyone help me ?
I just dont know what do do anymore. I paste the right IP and all and it still doesnt work

greets

Speed

Hey, I just spent 3 day trying to make all this working.

I have a glitch, lets explain it.

Here is my configuration.

[PC1:192.168.1.1]======ethernet=======[PC2:192.168.1.2]

192.168.1.1 has ad hoc server. I can connect with both on it, but I can't see the other player on both.

Why? I was using localhost/127.0.0.1 in ppsspp on PC1. I have to use 192.168.1.1 on PC1 to make it work. I can't get why, but that's it.

I tried tunngle, hamachi and softether to discover that. Use your own IP on the host computer of the same subnetwork and everything will work fine (if your firewall etc is set up).

see ya =)


so you mean that i have to write in "change proAdhocServer Ip- Address" my own IP or local host if i host a game?
Seems really strange


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2015, 02:34 AM (This post was last modified: 01-17-2015 02:36 AM by scyllahydre.)
Post: #36
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
(01-16-2015 02:38 PM)Speed Wrote:  
(01-16-2015 02:43 AM)scyllahydre Wrote:  
(01-15-2015 03:53 PM)Speed Wrote:  I have the problem, in mhfu, that i can join on the server but then i cant see anyone. I have Upnp activated and a green smiley.
Can anyone help me ?
I just dont know what do do anymore. I paste the right IP and all and it still doesnt work

greets

Speed

Hey, I just spent 3 day trying to make all this working.

I have a glitch, lets explain it.

Here is my configuration.

[PC1:192.168.1.1]======ethernet=======[PC2:192.168.1.2]

192.168.1.1 has ad hoc server. I can connect with both on it, but I can't see the other player on both.

Why? I was using localhost/127.0.0.1 in ppsspp on PC1. I have to use 192.168.1.1 on PC1 to make it work. I can't get why, but that's it.

I tried tunngle, hamachi and softether to discover that. Use your own IP on the host computer of the same subnetwork and everything will work fine (if your firewall etc is set up).

see ya =)


so you mean that i have to write in "change proAdhocServer Ip- Address" my own IP or local host if i host a game?
Seems really strange

You have to use your own IP of the same subnetwork of your friend. If you use localhost, you'll not be able to see your friend.

From what ive seen with wireshark, with my limited knowledge of network, there is some comunication on port 10000 UDP. It means that adhoc server is not processing all the datas of the game.

So to be sure to communicate on the same subnetwork use your own IP. My VPN IP here is 169.254.108.241 and I use it in ppsspp, even if a "localhost" should work the same. My friends use the same IP in ppsspp. We've been able to play ~20hours on MHFU with this setup and only 2 crashes did happen.

BTW, check your PM ill give you my skype if you need help with the setup
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2015, 09:53 AM
Post: #37
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
so you actually dont use tunngle Big Grin
Maybe i will try it with this program
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-17-2015, 06:35 PM
Post: #38
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
(01-17-2015 02:34 AM)scyllahydre Wrote:  
(01-16-2015 02:38 PM)Speed Wrote:  
(01-16-2015 02:43 AM)scyllahydre Wrote:  
(01-15-2015 03:53 PM)Speed Wrote:  I have the problem, in mhfu, that i can join on the server but then i cant see anyone. I have Upnp activated and a green smiley.
Can anyone help me ?
I just dont know what do do anymore. I paste the right IP and all and it still doesnt work

greets

Speed

Hey, I just spent 3 day trying to make all this working.

I have a glitch, lets explain it.

Here is my configuration.

[PC1:192.168.1.1]======ethernet=======[PC2:192.168.1.2]

192.168.1.1 has ad hoc server. I can connect with both on it, but I can't see the other player on both.

Why? I was using localhost/127.0.0.1 in ppsspp on PC1. I have to use 192.168.1.1 on PC1 to make it work. I can't get why, but that's it.

I tried tunngle, hamachi and softether to discover that. Use your own IP on the host computer of the same subnetwork and everything will work fine (if your firewall etc is set up).

see ya =)


so you mean that i have to write in "change proAdhocServer Ip- Address" my own IP or local host if i host a game?
Seems really strange

You have to use your own IP of the same subnetwork of your friend. If you use localhost, you'll not be able to see your friend.

From what ive seen with wireshark, with my limited knowledge of network, there is some comunication on port 10000 UDP. It means that adhoc server is not processing all the datas of the game.

So to be sure to communicate on the same subnetwork use your own IP. My VPN IP here is 169.254.108.241 and I use it in ppsspp, even if a "localhost" should work the same. My friends use the same IP in ppsspp. We've been able to play ~20hours on MHFU with this setup and only 2 crashes did happen.

BTW, check your PM ill give you my skype if you need help with the setup
Yes, it's best to use the correct IP instead of "localhost" if you have multiple networks/IPs connected to your computer/device.
With "localhost" PPSSPP will try to auto-detect the IP and might gets the wrong IP if you're connected to more than one networks
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-30-2015, 02:10 AM
Post: #39
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
This guide has been great I have been wanting to play with friends for awhile however I am running into an odd problem. I was able to get the game running and someone into my game but the monsters seem to be in different places for everyone in the game. In short the game seems to be desynced for everyone in the game, wondering if there is a fix for this.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-30-2015, 11:07 AM
Post: #40
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
If you are talking about small monsters then it's absolutely normal, the game has been made like this, it's the same on a real PSP Wink
Only large monsters are synchronized between players Smile

♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-02-2015, 02:36 PM
Post: #41
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
is there any way to do multiplayer in 1 machine/pc? virtual server or something?
i'm afraid there's no hosting an old game..or simply there's no one playing except me..
thanks

- Please excuse my poor English, i'm Indonesian..
- Intel's Core 2 Quad Q6600 @2.4GHZ 4GB RAM, Radeon HD 5770 MS Windows XP Professional SP3 32-bit.
- Intel's Core i3-2350M CPU @2.30GHz, 4GB RAM, Intel HD Graphics Family MS Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit, ASUS A43S.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-02-2015, 03:58 PM
Post: #42
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
Maybe this thing can help you if you know how to compile your own build of PPSSPP.
But it's intended for testing purposes only... Therefore, don't complain if you don't know how to use it or if it doesn't work as you want...

♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2015, 06:43 AM
Post: #43
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
(02-02-2015 03:58 PM)vnctdj Wrote:  Maybe this thing can help you if you know how to compile your own build of PPSSPP.
But it's intended for testing purposes only... Therefore, don't complain if you don't know how to use it or if it doesn't work as you want...
- onelight already compiled Bigpet's build ^^
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=14313
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-04-2015, 11:16 AM (This post was last modified: 02-04-2015 11:16 AM by vnctdj.)
Post: #44
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
Oh, I forgot about this Wink

♦ Intel Core i7-2630QM | 4 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce GT 540M | Windows 7 Professional SP1 x64
♦ PSP-3004 | 6.60 PRO-C2
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-20-2015, 04:35 AM
Post: #45
RE: [Tutorial] How to play multiplayer using Tunngle
Can I play multiplayer using evolve on PPSSPP android?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: