Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Jeanne d'Arc
08-08-2013, 03:48 PM (This post was last modified: 08-08-2013 03:49 PM by CPkmn.)
Post: #16
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
I got around to checking this game more this morning (I've had it for a while but I guess it slipped my mind).
I sort of figured out the text/HUD issue this morning. Not entirely, but enough to partially display text/huds and movies.

[Image: cok5.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-14-2013, 01:09 PM
Post: #17
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
is it 8.1 ??? what the build number ???
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-14-2013, 01:17 PM
Post: #18
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
It's his custom build. It's not available to the public.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-18-2013, 09:28 AM
Post: #19
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
I seem to be having all kinds of issues with this game. First, there's no text on the menu screen, which only appears after a long pause on a black screen (the company logos are supposed to be showing, I assume, because I can hear a sound effect after four or five seconds). I can hear the buttons registering when I press them, so I can start a new game. But after a long pause, I hear the audio to the intro, but there's no video.

Are these the same issues you're already working on, CPkmn?

Also, I'm using PPSSPP 0.8.1 on a 64-bit Windows 7 laptop.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-20-2013, 08:49 PM
Post: #20
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
ppsspp 0.9 out today but no tex in menu(same problem).. after I press x button and it hold in black screen ... so problem is continue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 10:57 AM
Post: #21
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Any one got any more idea's on this? Would really love to be able to play it on my android.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 10:58 AM (This post was last modified: 08-25-2013 10:59 AM by TheDax.)
Post: #22
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
It won't/can't be fixed until a somewhat complicated set of graphics instructions are emulated correctly. There's nothing you can do about it.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/B%C3%A9zier_curve

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2013, 09:55 AM
Post: #23
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
(08-25-2013 10:58 AM)daxtsu Wrote:  It won't/can't be fixed until a somewhat complicated set of graphics instructions are emulated correctly. There's nothing you can do about it.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/B%C3%A9zier_curve

but henrik does onethings.. right? we trust him .. we will wait Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2013, 02:00 PM (This post was last modified: 08-29-2013 02:01 PM by jacky400.)
Post: #24
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Looks much better now. Will pull request shortly.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-31-2013, 05:49 AM
Post: #25
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
The game is almost playable.
I can get into battles but the sprit of the charas are invisible, there is a triangle on the lower right of everything that is invisible.

Its a really nice progress
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-31-2013, 09:05 AM
Post: #26
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
I was able to complete the first two battles without problems (except the buggy GFX, of course). It's really coming together now.
And it looks great too. Good work Smile
       

I'm sorry, but I can't constantly keep an eye on all the game compatibility threads I started.
Please send a Private Message if you need some more information.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 08:24 AM
Post: #27
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Should be bit better now at least for this game
https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/pull/3541

[raven02]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-01-2013, 09:37 PM
Post: #28
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
I do not have the game to test.
I think the game is playable now.
Test with v0.9.1-442 or newer.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-02-2013, 10:35 AM
Post: #29
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
http://s16.postimg.org/k6m43ugut/screen00002.jpg
http://s15.postimg.org/7v3vy2h6j/screen00001.jpg
http://s17.postimg.org/otu3lwu0v/screen00000.jpg

Graphics is looking good, but there is no characters, and trees are dissapering when you put cursor on them, dunno it's normalTongue
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-03-2013, 07:05 PM
Post: #30
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
menü tex visible, video visible but still character is not visible ...I hope fix it soon ...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: