Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Silent Hill: Origins
04-27-2013, 02:18 PM
Post: #31
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
(04-27-2013 02:08 PM)brujo55 Wrote:  
(04-27-2013 04:14 AM)Dr. Woodenstein Wrote:  
(04-27-2013 04:09 AM)brujo55 Wrote:  nop,but i report the log file in github

Oh I see. We'll I'd post one buuuut... I don't know how haha Smile

How to create a PPSSPP log:

In the main PPSSPP folder where the PPSSPPWindows.exe is Make a folder called USER, inside that folder you just created, make a new folder called Logs.

Now start up emulator with a game running in there, once the emulator has stopped either by you closing it or it crashing, check inside the logs folder, open the ppsspp.log file with notepad or wordpad, copy & paste that to:

'Pastebin.com' or If this is a very large file, compress this log with a compression program like Winzip, or Winrar and upload the file to Mediafire, then copy & paste that address it gives you onto this forum under the correct gaming thread, where it will be noted & viewed by the developers.

Hmmm.. Does this apply for the android version too?? Cause there seems to be a folder inside sd card called PSP in think which ppsspp uses..So are the log files present there??

My Device:
Sony Ericsson Xperia Ray ST18i
Super Jellybean 4.0 (Android 4.1.2)
Fusion Kernel v5.4
1.4 Ghz Arm V7 cpu
512mb Ram
Adreno 205 Gpu

Apple Ipod Touch 4G
Ios 6.1.3

Laptop:
Intel core i5 3210m @3ghz
8gb DDR3 1600mhz RAm
Nvidia GT650m @gb GDRR3 OCed
1600x900 Hd Resolution
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
04-27-2013, 02:25 PM
Post: #32
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
is only for windows
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-03-2013, 04:43 PM (This post was last modified: 05-03-2013 04:48 PM by Dr. Woodenstein.)
Post: #33
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
I just wanna mention that for me the game only runs with buffered rendering on and it's the media engine I have to turn off. Anyone else experiencing that?

Oh and btw I'm getting increased speed on the newest version, it's running a steady 10 vps when it was more like 8 for me.

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions about any games, the settings I use to get them to work, just to chat, or... well anything really haha. If I help maybe give me +1 Rep?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2013, 02:33 AM
Post: #34
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
I do not understand why my post was in this section, because the game is playable!

normally playable on PC....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-07-2013, 03:00 PM
Post: #35
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
(05-07-2013 02:33 AM)aeromet Wrote:  I do not understand why my post was in this section, because the game is playable!

normally playable on PC....

It's in this section because people kept complaining about the flashing screen on Android. It should be in the playable section.

Feel free to PM me if you have any questions about any games, the settings I use to get them to work, just to chat, or... well anything really haha. If I help maybe give me +1 Rep?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-08-2013, 06:44 AM
Post: #36
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
(05-07-2013 03:00 PM)Dr. Woodenstein Wrote:  
(05-07-2013 02:33 AM)aeromet Wrote:  I do not understand why my post was in this section, because the game is playable!

normally playable on PC....

It's in this section because people kept complaining about the flashing screen on Android. It should be in the playable section.

The flashing screen exists even on Pc. Tested just now using the latest build from orphis buildbot so the game will remain in the ingame section until the flashing screen is fixed.

My Device:
Sony Ericsson Xperia Ray ST18i
Super Jellybean 4.0 (Android 4.1.2)
Fusion Kernel v5.4
1.4 Ghz Arm V7 cpu
512mb Ram
Adreno 205 Gpu

Apple Ipod Touch 4G
Ios 6.1.3

Laptop:
Intel core i5 3210m @3ghz
8gb DDR3 1600mhz RAm
Nvidia GT650m @gb GDRR3 OCed
1600x900 Hd Resolution
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
05-30-2013, 02:05 AM
Post: #37
Wink RE: Silent Hill: Origins
Any updates? I know I can't be the only one impatient to play this game. Wink
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-01-2013, 01:55 AM
Post: #38
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
I kind of want to play Shattered Memories more than this game but I'm sure if this game is fixed than Shattered Memories will be too because they both have the same problems.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-01-2013, 10:25 AM
Post: #39
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
(06-01-2013 01:55 AM)mrjaredbeta Wrote:  I kind of want to play Shattered Memories more than this game but I'm sure if this game is fixed than Shattered Memories will be too because they both have the same problems.

me too
i love this game

Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 3.0Ghz (OC)
ASUS P5SE Plus
2Gb RAM V-Gen
160Gb HDD
nVidia geForce 8600GT 128bit
18inch LED
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-16-2013, 07:55 PM (This post was last modified: 06-16-2013 07:59 PM by Bad Company.)
Post: #40
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
This game is almost playable, on ppsspp now (v0.7.6-1412) sound and BGM works, but the "flashing screen" issue is still there and the "light" is not working, it just show a "black square" when you are using the light.

Breath of Fire III is almost playable too, bit it has the same "flashing screen" issue.

Edit: SHO and BOFIII only works with buffered rendering ON, without it just black screen.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
                   

CPU: Intel Core i7 3770 3.4 GHz (3.9 GHz with turbo boost) 4.23GHz with OC
RAM 8GB DDR3
NVIDIA GTX 770 Gigabyte
Windows 7 Ultimate 64bit
Currently using Driver 337.88 WHQL
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-16-2013, 11:26 PM
Post: #41
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
(06-16-2013 07:55 PM)Bad Company Wrote:  This game is almost playable, on ppsspp now (v0.7.6-1412) sound and BGM works, but the "flashing screen" issue is still there and the "light" is not working, it just show a "black square" when you are using the light.

Breath of Fire III is almost playable too, bit it has the same "flashing screen" issue.

Edit: SHO and BOFIII only works with buffered rendering ON, without it just black screen.

log file and try to report here https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/issues
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-2013, 05:13 PM
Post: #42
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
At the beginning of the video game initial is not running. When it speeds up the game menu appears but the initial image flashes.
The game image is very bad. and when it enters the house that is on fire, the game freezes at the time the character takes the burned body from the ground and says "you come with me."
Anyone know how to proceed from there and a setting that makes the game run at least reasonably?
I'm running on windows seven and most games run very well, and as I have seen some comments here that this game is running, but unsuccessfully tried to run it on my computer.
Version: v0.7.6-1464 PPSSPP
Below several photos of the game.
Thanks for the help.

[Image: y277.jpg]

[Image: tjqs.jpg]

[Image: bx76.jpg]

[Image: h26v.jpg]

[Image: wguy.jpg]

[Image: bdjc.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-26-2013, 08:51 AM
Post: #43
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
black screen android?!? anyone else?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2013, 03:17 PM
Post: #44
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
(06-26-2013 08:51 AM)stodag Wrote:  black screen android?!? anyone else?

did u disable BR?

Contact::::
I don't exist anymore, no use calling a dead person
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2013, 09:04 AM (This post was last modified: 06-28-2013 09:07 AM by stodag.)
Post: #45
RE: Silent Hill: Origins
yep, still black screen. I can gear noises in background though menu select etc. I'm on android

edit: hear noises lol

infact, the menu text just appeared everything else black??

tried selecting new game.. its work buf can't see jack.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: