Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Breath Of Fire III
08-25-2013, 08:37 PM
Post: #16
RE: Breath Of Fire III
I've tried the above solution, it does not work...

I tried commenting out every line between 197-207. Then I tried just 197, and 207 with no results. Commenting out the whole section makes the project fail to build. =/

Maybe the lines have moved? Can anyone please help?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 08:52 PM (This post was last modified: 08-25-2013 09:14 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #17
RE: Breath Of Fire III
Well, at the time of the post I made it was that range of lines. Anyway, look for the block that says "if (exactMatch) {" and then simply comment out everything in it, so it looks like this(or delete everything where /* begins and where */ denotes the end):

Code:
    // If they match exactly, it's non-CLUT and from the top left.
    if (exactMatch) {
        /*DEBUG_LOG(HLE, "Render to texture detected at %08x!", address);
        if (!entry->framebuffer) {
            if (entry->format != framebuffer->format) {
                WARN_LOG_REPORT_ONCE(diffFormat1, HLE, "Render to texture with different formats %d != %d", entry->format, framebuffer->format);
                // If it already has one, let's hope that one is correct.
                AttachFramebufferInvalid(entry, framebuffer);
            } else {
                AttachFramebufferValid(entry, framebuffer);
            }
            // TODO: Delete the original non-fbo texture too.
        }*/
    } else if (g_Config.iRenderingMode == FB_NON_BUFFERED_MODE || g_Config.iRenderingMode == FB_BUFFERED_MODE) {

After that, enable one of the Read FB options and it shouldn't flicker.

Edit: Seems like it might flicker a bit at the top with newer revisions. If you check one out from about a week ago it shouldn't flicker at all whatsoever.

Edit 2: It seems like the source code for 0.9.1 official is your best bet for the last build without the flickering. Use FB -> CPU for best results. https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/archive/v0.9.1.zip

Note: If you decide to share builds here on these forums, you have to provide the source code, whether it's included in the archive with the binary, or if you have your own fork + branch on Github. PPSSPP is GPL source code, so the source code MUST have a way to be obtained. That is all.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 09:14 PM
Post: #18
RE: Breath Of Fire III
Fixed, thank you so much. At first glance everything works. Only small issue is a black flickering bar if you go to full screen after the game loads, no big deal. Thank you so much!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 09:19 PM (This post was last modified: 08-25-2013 09:23 PM by TheDax.)
Post: #19
RE: Breath Of Fire III
See my edit 2, if you use 0.9.1's code + FB -> CPU, it shouldn't flicker. No problem.

Oh, and uh..I wouldn't use such a build for any other games than Breath of Fire 3. Removal of that stuff can and will break graphics in many other games.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 09:30 PM
Post: #20
RE: Breath Of Fire III
(08-25-2013 09:19 PM)daxtsu Wrote:  See my edit 2, if you use 0.9.1's code + FB -> CPU, it shouldn't flicker. No problem.

Oh, and uh..I wouldn't use such a build for any other games than Breath of Fire 3. Removal of that stuff can and will break graphics in many other games.

I didn't see your edit at the time of my last post, it seems to not build that version you gave me. =/ It is really nice to see the issue resolved though... I only wish I could enjoy it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2013, 09:41 PM
Post: #21
RE: Breath Of Fire III
We're getting way off-topic, so let's take this back to PMs.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2013, 05:05 PM (This post was last modified: 08-29-2013 05:06 PM by jacky400.)
Post: #22
RE: Breath Of Fire III
Another quick solution would be using frameksipping .
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2013, 09:47 PM
Post: #23
RE: Breath Of Fire III
Yeah but then the game's FPS is effectively cut in half and becomes extremely choppy.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-31-2013, 03:00 PM (This post was last modified: 08-31-2013 03:16 PM by sfageas.)
Post: #24
RE: Breath Of Fire III
It's very playable on Windows with frameskip 2 and on Android with frameskip 1.Don't press fast forward while playing,it will stuck on black screen(Android).Note: if you accidently pressed fast forward then change the framebuffer to memory,return to game then change again the rendering mode to Buffered Rendering.Note 2: it black screened after i did a quick save,just do the same
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-06-2013, 10:48 AM
Post: #25
RE: Breath Of Fire III
No..that did nothing.
I did play around with some settings. came up with the following to make the game playable.
check 'Force max 60 FPS' and put frameskipping on 3.
the flashing screen is now smooth.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-06-2013, 03:40 PM
Post: #26
RE: Breath Of Fire III
Yes,i forgot to mention the build.It was smooth but now it feels sluggish using frameskip 3 with the latest build
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2013, 11:08 PM
Post: #27
RE: Breath Of Fire III
It seems the game has been fixed
https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/issues/2759
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-15-2013, 11:52 PM
Post: #28
RE: Breath Of Fire III
Not really.

https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/pull/...t-24472095

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-22-2013, 01:31 PM
Post: #29
RE: Breath Of Fire III
Game can possibly be moved to playable now.

If you use Read Framebuffers to Memory(CPU) or (GPU) with v0.9.1-1144-gf8eebdb or newer, the glitch rectangle should be gone, and it shouldn't be flickering or choppy now(unless you have a really slow device I guess). Thanks, Raven02!

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-23-2013, 01:06 PM
Post: #30
RE: Breath Of Fire III
(09-22-2013 01:31 PM)daxtsu Wrote:  Game can possibly be moved to playable now.

If you use Read Framebuffers to Memory(CPU) or (GPU) with v0.9.1-1144-gf8eebdb or newer, the glitch rectangle should be gone, and it shouldn't be flickering or choppy now(unless you have a really slow device I guess). Thanks, Raven02!

I still get flickering when I do that.

CPU-3570K
GPU-2GB 7850
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: