Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
08-28-2013, 02:31 AM
Post: #16
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
Update: Using v0.9.1-229-g61896cd - On Windows 7 x86 - Game feels very fluid, feeling of great speed, and running at 60fps, just slight lag issues in places while driving.
Unlock CPU Speed option is NOT required any more.

The only graphic glitches found still are the shadows of the trees & the square around the Sun.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
09-12-2013, 01:34 PM
Post: #17
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
i experience weird lagging with game and sounds, fps is dropped to 15 on that game too for some reason, (ive maxed out the performance of the emulator)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-17-2013, 12:40 PM
Post: #18
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
Any solution to the Save problem (insufficient storage)?

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i7 [email protected], P8P67, ASUS HD7870 CUII, 8GB 1600 GSkill, Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-18-2013, 11:38 PM
Post: #19
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
(10-17-2013 12:40 PM)GeoMan Wrote:  Any solution to the Save problem (insufficient storage)?

HeySmile
I had this trouble with another game and i solved it, using the 0.8 version of the emulator, saving game(in game, not state) and copied savedata to newer version folder.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2013, 02:29 PM
Post: #20
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
v0.9.5-775: Game now has new graphic problems...

   

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i7 [email protected], P8P67, ASUS HD7870 CUII, 8GB 1600 GSkill, Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-30-2013, 06:12 PM
Post: #21
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
Correction: Please test again as I am not seeing any problems with the graphics on my Windows (x86) setup.

Using latest as of writing this v0.9.5-782-gc42ee6d

Only graphic problems are the ones we know about as in the shadows not being drawn correctly, as seen in my screen shots.
               
Please Note: Reset PPSSPP to default settings, as seen in these screen shots.
                       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2014, 10:04 PM (This post was last modified: 02-15-2014 05:50 PM by The Phoenix.)
Post: #22
Thumbs Up RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
Update: using Windows (x86) build on v0.9.7-36-gb6b0ff7
On the EUR game (ULES00111).
Game is now fully playable, because of the recent Loading / Saving being fixed, the shadow glitches seem to be fixed, but not the black square around the Sun.
The audio sounds far better & the crackling sounds of the engines have been resolved.
The Logo's show @ 15 Fps, as does the Intro, but this sounds slow & laggy.
But in Game this runs @ 60 Fps at all times. Cool
                       
                       
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
03-31-2014, 06:18 PM
Post: #23
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
Hey as from 0.9.8 its working pretty good on android..I'm getting decent speed (70% to 100%) with the cpu clocked at 45 without frame skipping the road is properly displayed now and most importantly game saves are working now!!!!


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
                   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-24-2014, 08:35 AM
Post: #24
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
On my device, the textute of a ground and road are very pixelated. I don't know what causing this issue...

My Android device:
Motorola XT894
JB 4.1.2 (debloated stock)
GPU: PowerVR SGX 540
DualCore Cortex A9 1,2 gHz (overclocked to 1404 mHz)
RAM: 1gb
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2014, 01:20 PM
Post: #25
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
What do you think, is my SGS3 powerful enough to run this? I love this game Smile
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2014, 05:18 PM
Post: #26
Information RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
(08-23-2014 01:20 PM)JuissiFIN Wrote:  What do you think, is my SGS3 powerful enough to run this? I love this game Smile
Hi there,
Yes looking at the spec's of that phone, with its quad core CPU @ 1.4Ghz & Mali MP4 graphics chip, you should not have any problems running this game, particularly with Frameskip x 1 + Auto frameskip.
Tip: game is a staggering 1.58Gig in size, so recommend putting it onto external SDcard. Cool
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-25-2014, 12:34 PM
Post: #27
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-19-2014, 01:15 AM
Post: #28
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
To Android users..

What settings did you use to get it running smoothly? I feel like I've tried just about every combination of speed hacks and tweaks but I can't get it above an average of 15fps. Varies between 8-20fps. The sound is garbled but I could live with that if I could get the fps high to be playable.

I'm using a Samsung Galaxy S5.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-18-2014, 05:17 PM (This post was last modified: 11-18-2014 05:18 PM by GeoMan.)
Post: #29
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
v0.9.9.1-927-g6a49337: The game is now a polygon mess and not playable anymore! Something is seriously wrong with latest builds...

------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i7 [email protected], P8P67, ASUS HD7870 CUII, 8GB 1600 GSkill, Win 7 Ultimate 64-bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-14-2014, 03:52 PM
Post: #30
RE: Colin McRae Rally 2005 Plus
Hello.
How Teclast X98 AIR II with Dual boot or any other tablet with Intel Atom can handle this game? Is it playable (30fps+)?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: