Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Tekken 6
06-18-2013, 11:20 AM
Post: #196
RE: Tekken 6
Does it still hitch like that if you turn off texture scaling?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-2013, 08:00 PM
Post: #197
RE: Tekken 6
(06-18-2013 11:20 AM)Henrik Wrote:  Does it still hitch like that if you turn off texture scaling?

Happens with or without texture scaling. Affects both AMD/ATI cards (even more so) and NVIDIA cards.

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz (Dual IDA engaged)
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
15.6" 1080p FHD Monitor
Windows 7 x64 Professional SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-18-2013, 09:02 PM
Post: #198
RE: Tekken 6
Hitches regardless of graphic settings BUT. this might be big BUT, when playing with mokojin and ONLY with mokojin, there is NO HITCHES, LAG, STUTTERING. all levels, all combos, special effect are perfectly at 60 fps. as i recall same thing was with Tekken 5, it might be cause mokojin contain all other characters codes? this is something worth checking
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-21-2013, 02:07 PM
Post: #199
RE: Tekken 6
I might add that with mokojin hitches still occurs but way less, wonder what make it happen like that. plus in the recent version there is also new stuttering that happens randomly for couple of seconds and gone.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-21-2013, 03:52 PM (This post was last modified: 06-21-2013 03:54 PM by javed_iqbal.)
Post: #200
RE: Tekken 6
Thanks GOD!
Tekken 6 is running at60 fps, but little screen flickering problems..
Hope it will be correct in future.


================================================================================​==============
Intel core 2 duo 3.0 Ghz
Ram 2 Gb
Nvidia 9500GT (DDR3)
Windows 8 Professional
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2013, 03:17 PM
Post: #201
RE: Tekken 6
^ The flickering is gone when buffered rendering is on, but then the game occasionaly stops for a second.

In gallery mode, BGM from the menu plays during ending movies, meddling with the voices and music from the animation.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-22-2013, 06:11 PM
Post: #202
RE: Tekken 6
All 3D char models gets a colored aura, well it's not new (in fact it have been like this since the game was moved to playable) but strangely no one reported it yet
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2013, 04:04 PM
Post: #203
RE: Tekken 6
(06-22-2013 03:17 PM)NGboo Wrote:  ^ The flickering is gone when buffered rendering is on, but then the game occasionaly stops for a second.

I have buffered rendering on and screen is still flickering...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2013, 07:11 PM
Post: #204
RE: Tekken 6
(06-27-2013 04:04 PM)godlesplay Wrote:  
(06-22-2013 03:17 PM)NGboo Wrote:  ^ The flickering is gone when buffered rendering is on, but then the game occasionaly stops for a second.

I have buffered rendering on and screen is still flickering...

Then I don't know what the problem is. Sorry.

In 0.8.1-50 (windows 32 bit) the problem with demo loop is back, so you have to press start quickly again in order to stop "get ready for the next battle" and enter the main menu.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-27-2013, 08:39 PM
Post: #205
RE: Tekken 6
(06-27-2013 07:11 PM)NGboo Wrote:  Then I don't know what the problem is. Sorry.

In 0.8.1-50 (windows 32 bit) the problem with demo loop is back, so you have to press start quickly again in order to stop "get ready for the next battle" and enter the main menu.

Confirmed. Right after the intro FMV, if you aren't quick enough, the game will transition right into "Get ready for the final battle"

I suspect it has something to do with the looping video title screen not initializing properly, just like in Soul Calibur, since 0.8.1-8

NGboo, you can confirm this by testing the game on 0.8.1 official and seeing whether this problem still persists.

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz (Dual IDA engaged)
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
15.6" 1080p FHD Monitor
Windows 7 x64 Professional SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-28-2013, 09:25 AM
Post: #206
RE: Tekken 6
(06-27-2013 08:39 PM)solarmystic Wrote:  NGboo, you can confirm this by testing the game on 0.8.1 official and seeing whether this problem still persists.

I have tested it and in the official 0.8.1 version, this problem doesn't exist.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-29-2013, 11:51 AM
Post: #207
RE: Tekken 6
Would like to say that with "Force PSP Speed" or whatever it called, Tekken 6 work without any hitches, hicpups or whatever. it works PERFECT 60fps at all stages, all characters. THANK YOU TEAM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2013, 08:28 AM
Post: #208
RE: Tekken 6
Is it possible to run on android without lag? i am using alcatel 997 with 1 ghz dual core and 1 gb ram
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2013, 10:06 AM
Post: #209
RE: Tekken 6
(06-30-2013 08:28 AM)Magic Bunny Wrote:  Is it possible to run on android without lag? i am using alcatel 997 with 1 ghz dual core and 1 gb ram

Nope. Tekken 6 is a system killer. No mobile device is capable of running this game at full 60 VPS without frameskipping.

PPSSPP Ancient Testing Rig:-
Intel Core 2 Duo T9550 @ 2.8GHz (Dual IDA engaged)
ATI Mobility Radeon 4670 1GB GDDR3 VRAM @ 843/882 MHz
8 GB DDR3 RAM @ 1066 MHz
15.6" 1080p FHD Monitor
Windows 7 x64 Professional SP1
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-30-2013, 11:26 AM
Post: #210
RE: Tekken 6
(06-30-2013 10:06 AM)solarmystic Wrote:  
(06-30-2013 08:28 AM)Magic Bunny Wrote:  Is it possible to run on android without lag? i am using alcatel 997 with 1 ghz dual core and 1 gb ram

Nope. Tekken 6 is a system killer. No mobile device is capable of running this game at full 60 VPS without frameskipping.

well is there some game we can run on android device with ppsspp ? like naruto
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: