Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
PCSX2 have JIT?
06-07-2013, 01:09 PM
Post: #16
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
But the 9800 is much better than 9500. It support 256bits(9500 is 128bits), the clock is better, is DDR3(9500 is DDR2).

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 01:23 PM
Post: #17
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-07-2013 01:09 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  But the 9800 is much better than 9500. It support 256bits(9500 is 128bits), the clock is better, is DDR3(9500 is DDR2).

right.

Intel Pentium Dual Core E6500 3.0Ghz (OC)
ASUS P5SE Plus
2Gb RAM V-Gen
160Gb HDD
nVidia geForce 8600GT 128bit
18inch LED
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 06:42 PM
Post: #18
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-06-2013 09:45 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  My PC is low-end. My GPU is Intel GMA 3100, I can only emulate via software, (Directx9), when I put to emulate via hardware, the screen is black, and after a few time, the emulator stop work. I use all speed hacks at level 3, but still is slow. I get 35-40 FPS on PES 2013. And other games with graphics a bit more high, I have 15-20 FPS.

I want to buy a video card for my PC, I want to an GeForce 9800gt. My processor is Intel Celeron Dual Core E3200 2.5Ghz. Not is a bad processor, I think, but not is the better for games. But I think if I put this new video card, I will get much more speed. In PES 2013(PS2), probabily I will get 60 FPS. In others game that I get now 20 FPS, I will get almost 35 FPS or more. I think this is a good speed for emulate games with high graphics. And in PPSSPP I will get 60 FPS in most games. What you think?

I wroted it without Google Translate, so sorry some error.

if you want hardware mode to work; you need to use pcsx2 0.9.8 gdsx plugin

and it will work more faster than software mode

or get a new gpu

if you want the last working plugins for your gpu just send a PM
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-07-2013, 07:56 PM (This post was last modified: 06-07-2013 08:38 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #19
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-07-2013 06:42 PM)slamandar Wrote:  
(06-06-2013 09:45 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  My PC is low-end. My GPU is Intel GMA 3100, I can only emulate via software, (Directx9), when I put to emulate via hardware, the screen is black, and after a few time, the emulator stop work. I use all speed hacks at level 3, but still is slow. I get 35-40 FPS on PES 2013. And other games with graphics a bit more high, I have 15-20 FPS.

I want to buy a video card for my PC, I want to an GeForce 9800gt. My processor is Intel Celeron Dual Core E3200 2.5Ghz. Not is a bad processor, I think, but not is the better for games. But I think if I put this new video card, I will get much more speed. In PES 2013(PS2), probabily I will get 60 FPS. In others game that I get now 20 FPS, I will get almost 35 FPS or more. I think this is a good speed for emulate games with high graphics. And in PPSSPP I will get 60 FPS in most games. What you think?

I wroted it without Google Translate, so sorry some error.

if you want hardware mode to work; you need to use pcsx2 0.9.8 gdsx plugin

and it will work more faster than software mode

or get a new gpu

if you want the last working plugins for your gpu just send a PM

I've sent a PM

No work via hardware in v0.9.8 Sad

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 01:49 AM
Post: #20
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-07-2013 01:06 PM)logan83-adi Wrote:  
(06-07-2013 12:15 PM)mestour Wrote:  Trus me man , that wont do anything ..
i have an i5 750 wich is better than a lot of i7
and a 9500 Gt and it still lags on some games

pcsx2 only take 2 core,more than that it wont help.
My opinion is,,just buy a new vga card with the" BIT"
example 128bit,,256bit
my 8600gt is the best.
Play gow 2 near 55-60fps with speed hack.

PCSX2 supports up to 3 cores if you use MTVU.
And even more for the GSdx software renderer.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 01:59 AM
Post: #21
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
Finally I got emulate via Hardware in v0.9.8. But the performance is inferior compared with v1.0.0 using emulation via software. In NFS Underground 2, in 1.0.0 i get 25-30 FPS on menu, in v0.9.8, I get 10 FPS on menu.

I've tried also use a builds of PCSX2 of Buildbot, but says that I need of C++ Runtime, but I already have installed. In the settings of video plugin, have the option to select the video card, maybe in the version 1.1.0 I got emulate via hardware again.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 07:40 AM
Post: #22
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-08-2013 01:59 AM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  Finally I got emulate via Hardware in v0.9.8. But the performance is inferior compared with v1.0.0 using emulation via software. In NFS Underground 2, in 1.0.0 i get 25-30 FPS on menu, in v0.9.8, I get 10 FPS on menu.

I've tried also use a builds of PCSX2 of Buildbot, but says that I need of C++ Runtime, but I already have installed. In the settings of video plugin, have the option to select the video card, maybe in the version 1.1.0 I got emulate via hardware again.

i think you should use the plugin that i send to you wait pcsx2 1.0.0

and it should work more faster than 0.9.8

tray native resolution in gdsx and use 8 bit texture it make some games faster like dbz budokai

tenkichai 3

and tray defferent speed hack combinision
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 07:49 AM
Post: #23
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
why not svn version on orphis?
it's more fast than installed version,,, i can get 80-100+ fps in many games while only using low end geforce 610m Big Grin

my english is poor , sorry
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 07:58 AM (This post was last modified: 06-08-2013 08:23 AM by xsacha.)
Post: #24
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
PCSX2 has way too many speed hacks and settings.

The code is also very messy and unreadable. That's why I don't work on it.
I think the code needs to be rewritten.
https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b...R3000A.cpp
Especially the way they do JIT: https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b...ompile.inl
https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b...ynarec.cpp
https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b..._Lower.cpp

I mean seriously, ..
https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b..._Micro.cpp

They use macros when they should use functions and then just random gibberish when they could use a macro or something more descriptive.
"if (ptr[1] & 0x80000000)"

and

"switch(VU->code & 0x3f) {
case 0x10: case 0x11: case 0x12: case 0x13:
case 0x14: case 0x15: case 0x16: case 0x17:
case 0x1d: case 0x1f:
case 0x2b: case 0x2f:
break;

case 0x3c:
switch ((VU->code >> 6) & 0x1f) {
case 0x4: case 0x5:
break;
default:
info->statusflag = 4;
info->macflag = 4;
break;
}
break;"

Only the guy(s) who wrote that code could understand it without tracing back what each of these are meant to be. It may as well be written in assembly.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 12:06 PM
Post: #25
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-08-2013 07:40 AM)slamandar Wrote:  
(06-08-2013 01:59 AM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  Finally I got emulate via Hardware in v0.9.8. But the performance is inferior compared with v1.0.0 using emulation via software. In NFS Underground 2, in 1.0.0 i get 25-30 FPS on menu, in v0.9.8, I get 10 FPS on menu.

I've tried also use a builds of PCSX2 of Buildbot, but says that I need of C++ Runtime, but I already have installed. In the settings of video plugin, have the option to select the video card, maybe in the version 1.1.0 I got emulate via hardware again.

i think you should use the plugin that i send to you wait pcsx2 1.0.0

and it should work more faster than 0.9.8

tray native resolution in gdsx and use 8 bit texture it make some games faster like dbz budokai

tenkichai 3

and tray defferent speed hack combinision

I will try it later. I hope it work, and I hope also I get at least 5-10 FPS more.

How many FPS you think I will got with a 9800gt in my PC?
My current configuration:
-2Gb RAM
-320GB HD
-Intel Celeron Dual Core E3200 @2.5Ghz

I want to buy other PC, I saw one with this configuration:
-4Gb RAM
-500Gb or 1Tb (Not Remember)
-Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 @3.0Ghz

In this PC I think that I will have much more performance than previous PC, at least 10-20FPS+. With the 9800gt.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 12:39 PM
Post: #26
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-08-2013 07:58 AM)xsacha Wrote:  PCSX2 has way too many speed hacks and settings.

The code is also very messy and unreadable. That's why I don't work on it.
I think the code needs to be rewritten.
https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b...R3000A.cpp
Especially the way they do JIT: https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b...ompile.inl
https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b...ynarec.cpp
https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b..._Lower.cpp

I mean seriously, ..
https://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/source/b..._Micro.cpp

They use macros when they should use functions and then just random gibberish when they could use a macro or something more descriptive.
"if (ptr[1] & 0x80000000)"

and

"switch(VU->code & 0x3f) {
case 0x10: case 0x11: case 0x12: case 0x13:
case 0x14: case 0x15: case 0x16: case 0x17:
case 0x1d: case 0x1f:
case 0x2b: case 0x2f:
break;

case 0x3c:
switch ((VU->code >> 6) & 0x1f) {
case 0x4: case 0x5:
break;
default:
info->statusflag = 4;
info->macflag = 4;
break;
}
break;"

Only the guy(s) who wrote that code could understand it without tracing back what each of these are meant to be. It may as well be written in assembly.

so many function used there,,, n yet it reach more than 1000 line Rolleyes wew

my english is poor , sorry
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 03:27 PM
Post: #27
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-08-2013 07:49 AM)SeiRyuu Wrote:  why not svn version on orphis?
it's more fast than installed version,,, i can get 80-100+ fps in many games while only using low end geforce 610m Big Grin

because for some raison pcsx2 svn version on orphis dont accept this plugins

and there prety mucch the same
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 03:37 PM
Post: #28
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-08-2013 03:27 PM)slamandar Wrote:  because for some raison pcsx2 svn version on orphis dont accept this plugins

and there prety mucch the same

hmm i can't get better speed with the installed version,,, anyway what plugins you mean (i don't get it Big Grin)

my english is poor , sorry
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 03:47 PM
Post: #29
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
(06-08-2013 12:06 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  
(06-08-2013 07:40 AM)slamandar Wrote:  
(06-08-2013 01:59 AM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  Finally I got emulate via Hardware in v0.9.8. But the performance is inferior compared with v1.0.0 using emulation via software. In NFS Underground 2, in 1.0.0 i get 25-30 FPS on menu, in v0.9.8, I get 10 FPS on menu.

I've tried also use a builds of PCSX2 of Buildbot, but says that I need of C++ Runtime, but I already have installed. In the settings of video plugin, have the option to select the video card, maybe in the version 1.1.0 I got emulate via hardware again.

i think you should use the plugin that i send to you wait pcsx2 1.0.0

and it should work more faster than 0.9.8

tray native resolution in gdsx and use 8 bit texture it make some games faster like dbz budokai

tenkichai 3

and tray defferent speed hack combinision

I will try it later. I hope it work, and I hope also I get at least 5-10 FPS more.

How many FPS you think I will got with a 9800gt in my PC?
My current configuration:
-2Gb RAM
-320GB HD
-Intel Celeron Dual Core E3200 @2.5Ghz

I want to buy other PC, I saw one with this configuration:
-4Gb RAM
-500Gb or 1Tb (Not Remember)
-Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 @3.0Ghz

In this PC I think that I will have much more performance than previous PC, at least 10-20FPS+. With the 9800gt.

yes with the 9800gt more faster but not that faster , for the ram it doesnt change anyting so even

with 8 gb ram it be like 3 gb on pcsx2

and you need a GOOD CPU because pcsx2 depend more on cpu :

Intel Pentium Dual Core E5400 @3.0Ghz

Intel Core 2 Duo 7300 (2,66Ghz 3Mb 1066Mhz)

AMD Phenom II X6 1055T - 3.33 GHz

All of cpu above are good enough, so yes you will have more perfomance depend in the game ;

in games like final fantasy x-2 60 fps all time
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-08-2013, 06:31 PM (This post was last modified: 06-08-2013 06:33 PM by GuilhermeGS2.)
Post: #30
RE: PCSX2 have JIT?
Thanks man

I am not good with PC, only with Android(a bit Wink). But is always good know new things.

Phone: Xiaomi Redmi Note 6 Pro 4/64GB

PC: Core i5 3470/8GB RAM/GTX 660 2GB/Windows 10 Pro x64
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: