Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 3.9 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Metal Gear Solid: Peace Walker
08-22-2013, 06:36 PM
Post: #211
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
im getting no sounds during the comic parts. Anyone know whats wrong?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-22-2013, 06:42 PM
Post: #212
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Do you have the Atrac3+ plugin? If so, is the BGM or SFX(whichever affects the sounds during that part) volume set to 8?

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2013, 02:14 AM (This post was last modified: 08-23-2013 02:48 AM by mikebattman.)
Post: #213
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
It worked. The first mission it ran super slow but it worked.

Mission 2 crashed just like before. Guess I need to go back to an earlier version.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-23-2013, 09:33 PM
Post: #214
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Do the data install get through the flavour text that explains all about big boss then I get an endless loading screen.

Using a Samsung Galaxy S4 Latest Git build as of typing. Same issue on 9.1.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2013, 01:03 PM
Post: #215
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Download Atrac3 and turn up volume to 8 and it will get past that screen. If you manage to get past mission 2 without a cpu crash please let me know what settings you have.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2013, 04:13 PM
Post: #216
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Mine does the same thing. Running 9.1 on Droid RAZR M. Tried the Atrac3 volume up to 8, but it just shows the Big Boss thing then infinite load screen. Anyone know what the current playable settings are?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2013, 04:40 PM
Post: #217
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
(08-24-2013 01:03 PM)mikebattman Wrote:  Download Atrac3 and turn up volume to 8 and it will get past that screen. If you manage to get past mission 2 without a cpu crash please let me know what settings you have.

Turned the volume up to 8 for bfm and sfx and still no luck I get an infinite load screen.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2013, 05:38 PM
Post: #218
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
on android not working,infinity loading screen.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-24-2013, 05:42 PM
Post: #219
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
You can private message me and I can email you a version the does work in case you don't have a backup. I'm not getting any support on this version for Android. The european version of peacw walker gets past that loading screen but wont complete any missions without a crash.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-26-2013, 02:13 PM
Post: #220
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
(08-22-2013 03:56 PM)daxtsu Wrote:  Ah, so it's happening on Android..I do all of my playing, developing and testing on Windows, so that probably explains it as well. Also, to enable interpreter mode, see this picture:

(Click/tap for full size):
[Image: i6NmgevHmmwFl.jpg]

Just be warned that not using Dynarec (JIT) will seriously slow your game down. It'll probably take at least twice to three times as long to get through the intro videos to check.

Nope, even in interpeter mode PW Battle 2 is impossible
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-26-2013, 03:26 PM
Post: #221
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Something is just broken. I've tried interpreter on and off, I've tried fast memory on and off. I've played with buffering, frame skipping, vertex cache, hardware transform, mip mapping, sound on and off, sound at different volumes. I conclude that Peace Walker is not compatible with 0.9.1 on Android. It will not complete any mission past mission 1 without freezing at the end and sometimes freezing in the middle.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2013, 07:01 PM
Post: #222
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Is there any way to run this at 60fps?
Right now in game its running at 20 fps 100% speed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2013, 07:21 PM
Post: #223
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Nope, it's hard-coded to be 20.

Not unless someone comes up with a ROM-hack(I detest this term..) for it.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2013, 01:30 PM
Post: #224
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Well...in theory,you can get 60fps by increasing speed to 300%,right? But if Kojima says 20 then I'm good with 20 fps....
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2013, 01:34 PM
Post: #225
RE: Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker
Erm, you could, but the game would run 3 times as fast and be almost impossible to comprehend unless you're a superhuman or something..

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: