Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 15 Votes - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Final Fantasy Type-0
06-10-2014, 02:20 PM
Post: #181
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(06-10-2014 10:59 AM)KrossX Wrote:  Maybe your gpu is dropping clocks? Check with gpuz or something. I had to made a tool to keep my radeon's clock on high for emulators. Hmmm.... maybe I should call the tool radeon_weed.


He's likely referring to this.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2014, 02:43 PM
Post: #182
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Oh, thanks for the link.

ズキューーン
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2014, 03:28 PM (This post was last modified: 06-10-2014 03:29 PM by snap85.)
Post: #183
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Well I've tried a lot of different settings for my S4 i9505 and the most I got out of it was 25-30 FPS with the sound still cracking hard. I've also tried a few older ppsspp builds, but there is hardly any improvement. Damn you snapdragon. Undecided
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2014, 08:10 PM
Post: #184
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
The game is playing well for me(windows 7 ultimate x64) but I have one issue. I cannot access the Crimson Codex. When I do, the music starts playing extremely fast and I get a black screen. I have the latest PPSSPP from the buildbot.

Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3 AM3+ | Windows 7 Ultimate x64
AMD FX 6300 @ 4.4GHz | HIS Radeon 7870 2GB 256 bit GDDR5 @ 1337MHz core, 1337MHz mem
8GB (2 x 4GB Dual Channel) Kingston HyperX DDR3 1600 @ 9,9,9,27
Seagate Barracuda 1TB 7200RPM HDD (Sequential R|W: 162|151 MB/Sec)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2014, 09:58 PM (This post was last modified: 06-10-2014 09:59 PM by Zantezuken.)
Post: #185
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(06-10-2014 07:09 AM)GilgameshGG Wrote:  PROBLEM : Characters have white shadows.

TROUBLESHOOT:

1. Non-buffered rendering actually removes your shadow and makes big shadowy black blocks under your feet.
2. Buffered rendering gives you white shadows.
3. Read framebuffers to memory (CPU) removes your shadow, and DOES NOT give you the shadowy black blocks.
4. Read framebuffers to memory (GPU) ^

So I'm unable to find a SOLUTION. I want normal shadows, and no graphical glitch.

Maybe the solution is in another option?

There is no solution, it is an old problem that exist on FF7:CC as well. Won't be fixed in any close future.

I have the same issue with latest build as well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2014, 10:36 PM
Post: #186
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
I'm pretty sure the white shadows are fixed, but I think the solution does not work for all devices in the latest build available on the buildbot. This has been fixed afaik but the buildbot is currently locked up.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2014, 10:49 PM
Post: #187
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Would anyone be willing to help me gain some spp?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2014, 11:12 PM
Post: #188
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Id be willing, no idea how to setup multiplayer though. :/

Also the game runs pretty fine for me. Using the last build avaible for Windows x64.

Playing on 10x Upscale, with custom post processing. Having stable 30 FPS, except in some situations where enemies appear. This can be fixed by reducing the upscaling back to original 1x, or 1~5x works sometimes too.

I have proper shadows too. Didnt try accessing the codex yet, will do so in a minute. I think, if you play the tutorial on native scaling you should be able to watch the movies and cut scenes without lagg aswell. Later you can increase it again.

My setup:
i5 3570k (3,8ghz clocked)
HD7970
8gb RAM @1600mhz

My Emulator config:
Graphics:
Mode: Buffered Rendering
Simulate Block Transfer - Yes
Frameskipping 1 - Auto
Custom Post processing enabled
Stretch to Display

Rendering Res - 7x~10x (depending on area, if farming, etc)
10x works for normal running, questing, minor monster hunting.
5x~7x is better for my system to keep stable 30fps, even with enemies appearing. Depending on your system config, you will have to try around with the perfect value here.
Vsync - Yes
Mipmapping - Yes
Hardware transform - Yes
Software skinning - Yes
Vertex Cache - Yes
Spline/bezier quality - High
Upscale level 5x
Upscale type xBRZ
Anisotropic filter 16x
Texture filtering Auto
System:
Fast memory - Yes
NO MULTITHREADING
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-10-2014, 11:23 PM (This post was last modified: 06-10-2014 11:38 PM by nightmesh.)
Post: #189
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(06-10-2014 11:12 PM)Inzanity Wrote:  Id be willing, no idea how to setup multiplayer though. :/

Also the game runs pretty fine for me. Using the last build avaible for Windows x64.

Playing on 10x Upscale, with custom post processing. Having stable 30 FPS, except in some situations where enemies appear. This can be fixed by reducing the upscaling back to original 1x, or 1~5x works sometimes too.

I have proper shadows too. Didnt try accessing the codex yet, will do so in a minute. I think, if you play the tutorial on native scaling you should be able to watch the movies and cut scenes without lagg aswell. Later you can increase it again.

My setup:
i5 3570k (3,8ghz clocked)
HD7970
8gb RAM @1600mhz

My Emulator config:
Graphics:
Mode: Buffered Rendering
Simulate Block Transfer - Yes
Frameskipping 1 - Auto
Custom Post processing enabled
Stretch to Display

Rendering Res - 7x~10x (depending on area, if farming, etc)
10x works for normal running, questing, minor monster hunting.
5x~7x is better for my system to keep stable 30fps, even with enemies appearing. Depending on your system config, you will have to try around with the perfect value here.
Vsync - Yes
Mipmapping - Yes
Hardware transform - Yes
Software skinning - Yes
Vertex Cache - Yes
Spline/bezier quality - High
Upscale level 5x
Upscale type xBRZ
Anisotropic filter 16x
Texture filtering Auto
System:
Fast memory - Yes
NO MULTITHREADING
Well I want to test it with coldbird server first. All you need to do that is to change the server address to this: proAdhocServer = coldbird.uk.to Then just start a mission selecting user or go to multiplayer and try and join an on going one. The file that you change is in the system folder in the memory stick. It's called ppsspp.ini
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2014, 12:40 AM
Post: #190
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(06-10-2014 10:36 PM)[Unknown] Wrote:  I'm pretty sure the white shadows are fixed, but I think the solution does not work for all devices in the latest build available on the buildbot. This has been fixed afaik but the buildbot is currently locked up.

-[Unknown]

Hmm, I see.
Anyway, this issue does not concern me as much as 20 FPS performance on my Core i7 3770K.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2014, 02:02 AM
Post: #191
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
If you're getting 20 FPS on an i7, you either have a really slow GPU, or your settings are too aggressive. Is it constant 20 FPS or only sometimes?

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2014, 04:01 AM
Post: #192
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(06-10-2014 08:10 PM)Blyss Sarania Wrote:  The game is playing well for me(windows 7 ultimate x64) but I have one issue. I cannot access the Crimson Codex. When I do, the music starts playing extremely fast and I get a black screen. I have the latest PPSSPP from the buildbot.

same problem with me
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2014, 09:39 AM
Post: #193
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
anyone get the random bright light in open world?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2014, 10:10 AM (This post was last modified: 06-11-2014 10:14 AM by tintinmayo.)
Post: #194
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
(06-11-2014 09:39 AM)Svyyx Wrote:  anyone get the random bright light in open world?

It's part of the game. It happens even on a real PSP.

Check the gameplay footage at 4:35:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C5eXI0ePIAk

Main PC: Pentium g2020 (Ivy Bridge dual core, 2.9 ghz), Intel HD Graphics, 4 GB DDR3 Ram (3.5Gb usable), W7 64bit
Secondary PC: C2D e8400 (dual core 3.0 ghz), nVidia GT 240 GDDR5, 4 GB DDR2 Ram, W7 64bit
Laptop: AMD Turion X2 (dual core 1.80 ghz), ATI Xpress 1150 IGP, 2GB DDR2 SDRAM (1.7GB usable), W7 32bit
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2014, 10:40 AM
Post: #195
RE: Final Fantasy Type-0
Got it working fine on my Nvidia Shield(30fps/100% speed) with the settings.

-All settings back to default, then;

Non-buffered rendering
Auto Frameskip ON

Version v0.9.8-1088-ga31194a

However, the following glitches do occur.

-CGI Intro when selecting 'New Game' just shows a blank screen, must skip it.
-When taking MP from fallen enemies, the screen goes black for a few seconds.
-When you defeat a 'Commander' enemy, the screen goes black for a few seconds.
-During ingame cutscenes the fps/speed drops dramatically.
-After a certain point, the screen turns black except for the UI, see the video below.

*I can't add videos to posts?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: