Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 4 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Jeanne d'Arc
02-06-2014, 03:21 AM
Post: #121
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
hey there,

I've been running JD'Arc on a build as was suggested on a reply in this post, but I've had a problem that I couldn't find any way around (configuration-wise) and I didn't find on the web any solution. Maybe someone had it too, or know a way to solve it.
After the 2nd (I think) battle of Orleans, the toad swallows 2 skill stones and forms a new one. I believe it's the beggining of the alchemy or stuff thingy. It's a few hours into the game. But, after I get the "You created 'Sniper' by combining" the game freezes and sort of fades the message almost completely, but it doesn't continue.
Anyone?


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2014, 07:08 AM
Post: #122
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...3#pid66663

Unfortunately it's still a problem, so you have to skip it. I think it may be an sceFont bug but need to reproduce it still with savedata.

-[Unknown]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2014, 09:07 AM
Post: #123
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Hello all, I'm using the latest build on Galaxy S4, which has nicely solved the invisible characters problem. However, after the end of the second battle and associated scenes, the title 'Chapter 1: A Legend Begins' appears, followed by a loading screen that just won't finish loading. It doesn't crash, just keeps trying to load. Ideas? Thanks!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2014, 11:52 AM (This post was last modified: 02-06-2014 11:53 AM by sum2012.)
Post: #124
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
@[Unknown]
You didn''t see this post ?
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...4#pid67314
(02-06-2014 07:08 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?...3#pid66663

Unfortunately it's still a problem, so you have to skip it. I think it may be an sceFont bug but need to reproduce it still with savedata.

-[Unknown]

I want to be a crash fixer
PM me if you want to me look a game
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-06-2014, 03:14 PM
Post: #125
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
LOL

I was kind of drunk last night, so can you guys believe it didn't even ocurred to me to just skip it? I spent like an hour trying to make it work and completely forgot about that option.. hah
Thanks guys.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-12-2014, 05:18 AM
Post: #126
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
(01-11-2014 09:17 AM)vsub_ Wrote:  I didn't know that
I'm currently using laptop but I guess he is not good enough too
i3-2348M 2.30GHz
Intel HD Graphics 3000
OGL 3.1.0

Will this be a permanent fix for this game or the devs will search for a way to make the game work correctly on older video cards?


Please comment it out, its still a problem)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-15-2014, 03:37 PM (This post was last modified: 02-15-2014 03:37 PM by id3alistic.)
Post: #127
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Cool, so the game works now with 9.7, but there are slowdowns. Any work around atm?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-18-2014, 08:32 AM
Post: #128
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Okay so I'm on an android and the new update said it would fix not seeing characters but it DIDNT am I doing something wrong
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 02:06 AM (This post was last modified: 02-19-2014 02:06 AM by chitnhau.)
Post: #129
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
0.9.7.2, it still has problem with invisible characters, plx fix it
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 02:35 AM
Post: #130
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Marlofurney, chitnhau, if your devices don't support GLES 3 (or openGL 3.3 and later on Windows/Linux/mac), then you won't see the characters at all. There's no other workaround currently.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 04:46 AM
Post: #131
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Hi TheDax, how to know or install gles 3 on my device? im using note 10.1 2014, tyvm
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 05:15 AM
Post: #132
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
In PPSSPP, if you go under Settings -> System -> Developer Tools -> System Information, you can see what sort of OpenGL your device is currently supporting. You can post a screenshot here of it, if you want. I'd make sure your device is running the latest Android OS from your manufacturer (or a custom ROM with good GLES support), too. That device should support GLES 3.

3.8ghz i7 5930K, 16GB DDR4 RAM, 4GB Nvidia GTX 970, Asus X99 PRO, Windows 7 (SP1) x64
How to ask useful questions: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/555375
I'm not Dark_Alex, nor do I claim to be. Our nicknames are merely coincidence.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 05:26 AM
Post: #133
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
hi, it says :

OpenGL Version information
---------------------
OpenGL : OpenGL ES 3.0
GLSL Open ES GLSL ES 3.0

So I think, it would run Jeanne d'arc but still has problem, what should i do?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 06:25 AM
Post: #134
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
First of all I give thanks to the developer and everybody behind this great emulation piece.
Ppsspp is really great and evolving with great speed

Back to topic now jeane d arc working perfectly atleast at the start I tested and with ease at 8x psp resolution with full speed but on ofcourse on PC

Tested on Android also but characters are not displaying but on pc build it is working perfectly
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
02-19-2014, 11:32 AM
Post: #135
RE: Jeanne d'Arc
Request to developers that now you can move this to playable section since it is working with characters displayed on Windows built

Tested on
Windows x86
Amd hd 7750
Core 2 duo @3.6ghz
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: