forums.PPSSPP.org
LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ad-Hoc Multiplayer (/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP (/showthread.php?tid=8349)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - vnctdj - 06-03-2015 03:18 PM

(06-03-2015 12:32 PM)ThunerzII Wrote:  
(06-02-2015 07:26 AM)vnctdj Wrote:  You don't need it anymore Smile
PPSSPP has now a built-in ad-hoc server, just go to the "Networking" settings Wink

Hi just wanna ask if what IP address should the host use?

Not the modem IP right(192.168.1.1), should be the IPv4 address?

Then all who joins should type in the IP of the host?

Assuming you are using Windows and you are the host :
Press "Windows key" + "R".
A small window appears. Type "cmd.exe" then click "OK".
The command prompt appears. Type "ipconfig" then press "Enter".
Search for the "IPv4 Address" line.

Yes, all players have to use this IP address, including the host Smile


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - Adhenovan - 06-14-2015 04:24 PM

hey guys im testing the Lan connection between psp and ppsspp over wireless router and its work after ten or more attempt on the psp Sleepy its keep saying communication error over more that ten times,

Big Grin this is the sneek peek and the log console , game tested MHFU

1. i set the psp ip static , and disable firewall
2. set my router encryption to both wpa/psk and wpa2/psk ,
3. ping my psp with cmd , as far as i know with pro online plugin its connected to the router when entering GH , so the ping is not stable its hard to connect between these devices
[attachment=14168]
4.its connected after more than 10 attemps when its pinged 3 times
[attachment=14169]
5.capture log console with some error but the game is still playable normally . only hard to estabilish the connection (weird on coldbird with psp i can easily connected) here the log at GH
[attachment=14170]
more error log
[attachment=14171]
more error log again
[attachment=14172]

6. after that i go to quest
[attachment=14173]
and this the eror console log in the quest
[attachment=14174]
and before quitting Gathering hall , this is the last log
[attachment=14175]
Hope thats log usefull

UPDATE
7.and the PSP hardly to connect to gh again Dodgy Nevermind i found the way just need to set ip to static and fill the DNS server with our IPv4 Pro Adhoc Server Address , and now i can play normally with PSP and all other Devices . and i just updated my Local Connection Thread [Connect Real PSP] http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=11398&pid=80717#pid80717


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - Lexam - 07-17-2015 07:37 PM

Hi, i want to play MHFU on PPSSPP with two computer (connected by ethernet), but the dropbox link for Adhoc Server is dead and i can't find it anywhere...
Please somebody can give me a new link ?

And sorry for bad english i'm not a native speaker.
Thank you !!


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - vnctdj - 07-19-2015 02:11 PM

You don't need it anymore Smile
PPSSPP has now a built-in ad-hoc server, just go to the "Networking" settings Wink


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - eyrion - 07-19-2015 04:34 PM

i followed the tutorial, this one and Adhenovan's, but i still can't get past the part of "WAITING FOR ADHOC SSID SETUP" for the psp. i try to ping the psp with the cmd, but the packets never arrive, it always stay at "destination host unreachable". you guys have any tips or a solution for this problem? thanks in advance Smile


Problem with Lan play between ppsspp and psp - DemoniacPPSSPP - 02-02-2016 07:03 PM

Hi everyone,
I hope you can help me to fix an error that occured when i try to play with my psp connecting with my friend that use a pc with ppsspp (The games are Monster hunter portable 3rd and Monster hunter freedom unite)
I have a psp 2000 and a cfw 6.60 PRO-C installed on it, i have the pro online plugins installed(that is called atpro.prx on my plugins) and i have followed every single thing writed in the thread called: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP(dunno why i can't link the discussion) that is present in this forum pratically:
1. I connect my psp to the router we use to connect each other and verify the connection
2. I enable the atpro.prx plugin in the recovery menu
3. i modify the server.txt with the ip of my router (in this case 192.168.1.254)
4. i modify the hotspot.txt with my router ssid (that is fastweb-1- ecc. ecc.)
5. on the pc we use ppsspp we modify in networking>Change PRO ad hoc server IP address with the ip of my router(192.168.1.254)
But my friend on the pc can join the online lobby and ecc. but me on my psp have an error that said: A communications error has occurred. and he keep saying that every single time and if i press the home button he say: Waiting for adhoc ssid setup.
I really dunno what to do now and i hope someone of you can help me
P.s it says the same things on both the games


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - vnctdj - 02-02-2016 07:21 PM

Merged.

Maybe I'm wrong, but your SSID looks weird to me, are you sure you didn't make any typo ?
Moreover, I remember that you need to add a line break at the end of the 2 .txt files you put on your PSP. I mean, the last line of these files must be an empty line.


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - DemoniacPPSSPP - 02-03-2016 12:51 PM

The complete ssid is FASTWEB-1-JuIQjJ3Pi8Cw and i'm pretty sure i writed that correctly and didn't make any error, btw i don't remember that you have to add a line break, i'll try and tell you if it works.
P.s actually i have the 6.60 PRO-C installed maybe i should try to update to 6.60 PRO-C2?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - onelight - 02-03-2016 02:19 PM

(02-03-2016 12:51 PM)DemoniacPPSSPP Wrote:  The complete ssid is FASTWEB-1-JuIQjJ3Pi8Cw and i'm pretty sure i writed that correctly and didn't make any error, btw i don't remember that you have to add a line break, i'll try and tell you if it works.
P.s actually i have the 6.60 PRO-C installed maybe i should try to update to 6.60 PRO-C2?

Change PRO ad hoc server IP address with the ip of your PC, not your router
the router ssid is too long, it should not longer than 12 character
PPSSPP enable built-in ad-hoc server and load game first then psp load game


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - DemoniacPPSSPP - 02-03-2016 04:33 PM

i didnt' understand well,
i have to change my server.txt with the ipv4 of my pc, and the hotspot.txt with the ssid of my router or the same ipv4 of my pc?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - vnctdj - 02-03-2016 05:25 PM

"server" file >> the local/private IP of your PC
"hotspot" file >> the SSID of your Wi-Fi network
Smile


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - DemoniacPPSSPP - 02-03-2016 05:34 PM

ok i tried with your suggestions and now the situation is different, i modified my server file with the ipv4 of the pc and the hotspot with my wi-fi network ssid (FASTWEB-1-JuIQjJ3Pi8Cw).
Now instead of giving immediately "A communications error has occurred" the psp freeze for some seconds and give this message after a little period of time
I thinking of leave this method and buy a new pc...


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - vnctdj - 02-03-2016 07:03 PM

Is the built-in ad hoc server enabled on PPSSPP ?
Is everyone using the same IP address (both PPSSPP and the PSP use the local IP address of the PC) ?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - onelight - 02-03-2016 11:23 PM

(02-03-2016 04:33 PM)DemoniacPPSSPP Wrote:  i didnt' understand well,
i have to change my server.txt with the ipv4 of my pc, and the hotspot.txt with the ssid of my router or the same ipv4 of my pc?

atpro.prx will not work if ssid more than 12 character.
Go to the router setting change ssid to a short name (FASTWEB-1-JuIQjJ3Pi8Cw >> FASTWEB )
"hotspot" file >> the new SSID of your Wi-Fi network
test wifi conneting on you PSP.


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - DemoniacPPSSPP - 02-04-2016 05:56 AM

1)yes, it is activated btw the ppsspp and the psp have the same ip address of my ipv4
2) i'll try to change my ssid with a shorter one and tell you if it works