forums.PPSSPP.org
LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Ad-Hoc Multiplayer (/forumdisplay.php?fid=34)
+--- Thread: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP (/showthread.php?tid=8349)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - sukualam - 03-22-2014 01:39 PM

maybe you need to edit SERVER.txt with correct IP Address


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - MacDom - 03-22-2014 03:08 PM

I typed here: 192.168.1.1. Is that correct?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - betrayedAngel - 03-22-2014 10:33 PM

(03-22-2014 03:08 PM)MacDom Wrote:  I typed here: 192.168.1.1. Is that correct?

Your PC should be acting as server, then run your adhocserver.exe.
add your IPv4 IP address to the "proadhocserver" in the ppsspp.ini
enable ppsspp "wlan" support

and for your PSP :
you should put your PC's IPv4 IP address to your psp "server.txt" (I assume you should have pro online plugin enabled)
don't forget to put your wifi router SSID name in the "hotspot.txt"

this is an example how to look for your IPv4 address :
[Image: j4mEEl7vEoE65.jpg]


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - MacDom - 03-23-2014 02:09 PM

Yes! It works, but i have another problem. When i go to gathering hall in PSP, console has ben freezed. What should i do?
EDIT: Nvm, i have answer in first post. Sry for stupid question.


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - D4RKN355 - 04-04-2014 02:45 AM

(02-14-2014 10:12 PM)betrayedAngel Wrote:  btw, what kind of wifi adaptor did you use? USB or PCI one? I'm eager and interested to test it out too Big Grin

Edited :

I've tested it, my testing rig :
1. ppsspp 0.9.6-449
2. PSP CFW Pro C-2 + pro online plugin
3. TP-Link TL-MR3220 wifi router

and here it is :
====================================

PSP+Emulator
====================================
2 Emulator + 1 PSP
====================================

Big Grin

how do you play multiplayer with 2 emulators ?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - penObi - 04-23-2014 05:15 AM

can i just use connectify hotspot for the router?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - betrayedAngel - 04-24-2014 05:07 AM

(04-23-2014 05:15 AM)penObi Wrote:  can i just use connectify hotspot for the router?

as far as I know using connectify on laptop is useless. because psp dont support wireless access point from laptop.


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - penObi - 04-25-2014 08:19 AM

well,there's an option here that u can share it via adhoc? wont the psp connect in it?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - Blaze003 - 04-25-2014 12:01 PM

How do you enable Pro Online Plugin?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - vnctdj - 04-28-2014 06:44 PM

(04-25-2014 12:01 PM)Blaze003 Wrote:  How do you enable Pro Online Plugin?

I think you need to read the first post of this thread Wink


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - Elitar - 05-04-2014 08:56 PM

So i wanna be sure - In ZyDaS utility i just change option to Access Point mode and i make sure there is internet on psp ? Rest of guide is clear for me Wink.
edit: Is this plugin compatible with psp-1000 ?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - Yitsuni - 05-20-2014 11:50 PM

Currently having problems with the psp working for the Lan Play, Currently got the pro online plugin to work, setted up the server.txt to my ip address: 192.168.1.141 and setted the hotspot to my SSID: Steven. Problem I have now is we get a communication error on the psp for connecting? How do we fix that? Is it because ad hoc is searching for the SSID? How can i have ad hoc find my ssid when my router doesn't support upnp?


Question about Lan (PPSSPP + PSP) - Yitsuni - 05-21-2014 01:45 AM

I have a question about the Lan (PPSSPP to PSP) Setup, If my router doesn't support UPNP or DMZ, What other alternative way can we be able to play? Currently I've read up the guide on setting up Lan with PSP to PPSSPP, but the current problem that were hitting was that due to the fact that my router doesn't enable upnp or dmz, the PSP won't be able to use the adhoc to find the ssid. I already have had the hotspot setted to my SSID and the server.txt setted to my ip address. Overall the psp is configured with the cfw and the pro online plugin with the correct setup. Is there another way we would be able to play then?


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - vnctdj - 05-21-2014 03:44 PM

Merged.


RE: LAN Play with (PC) PPSSPP and PSP - mccainmx - 06-03-2014 11:04 AM

Oh hi there can someone pls help with my little problem on this.

ON THE PSP: open ms0:/seplugins
Edit the SERVER.txt with the ip of your router (ex. 192.168.3.1) and HOTSPOT.txt with your router SSID (ex. MYHOTSPOT)

Ive check my seplugins folder but its empty is it ok just to create a SERVER.txt and HOTSPOT.txt manually?