forums.PPSSPP.org
Phantasy Star Portable 2 - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Phantasy Star Portable 2 (/showthread.php?tid=3225)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27


Phantasy Star Portable 2 - VIRGIN KLM - 03-05-2013 11:44 AM

Well, looks like the game is finaly responding!

Won't get past though the main screen (Can't Load, can't start New Game).

http://img717.imageshack.us/img717/2962/ppssppwindows2013030513.png
http://img402.imageshack.us/img402/1753/ppssppwindows2013030514.png


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - thedicemaster - 03-08-2013 04:54 PM

eu version is playable if you're patient.
buffered rendering needs to be on, jit needs to be off, and fps is limited to 20.


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - GuilhermeGS2 - 03-09-2013 01:03 PM

I have Jap version. Not work


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - RinkuFO - 03-09-2013 01:09 PM

(03-09-2013 01:03 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  I have Jap version. Not work
u forgot to enable buffer rendering


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - GuilhermeGS2 - 03-09-2013 01:17 PM

Ok thx. Now show menu. But when select New Game, I have black screen.

Sorry my English


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - RinkuFO - 03-09-2013 01:23 PM

(03-09-2013 01:17 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  Ok thx. Now show menu. But when select New Game, I have black screen.

Sorry my English
using interpreter mode/disable JIT will fix the black screen but major slowdown. why not try testing PSP2 on ur pc and enable vertex cache will somewhat satisfy the speed.
no need to sorry, i also suck at english Wink


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - siron - 03-09-2013 04:18 PM

(03-09-2013 01:23 PM)RinkuFO Wrote:  
(03-09-2013 01:17 PM)GuilhermeGS2 Wrote:  Ok thx. Now show menu. But when select New Game, I have black screen.

Sorry my English
using interpreter mode/disable JIT will fix the black screen but major slowdown. why not try testing PSP2 on ur pc and enable vertex cache will somewhat satisfy the speed.
no need to sorry, i also suck at english Wink
yes right the game after disabling jit enters the character select and to the game after but the game is very slow and it takes about 1 minute from a loading to a new scene to another.


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - thedicemaster - 03-10-2013 07:32 PM

a recent change broke the menu for me.

it works fine, but it's about 544 pixels below where it should be so most of it is off-screen.


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - [Unknown] - 03-11-2013 08:35 AM

Should run in jit now but yes, there's a graphical glitch now on the menu at least...

https://github.com/unknownbrackets/ppsspp/commit/9468c00f31e36d4830aec56e1819dde0ce1449b

-[Unknown]


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - VIRGIN KLM - 03-11-2013 03:07 PM

I'll echo my bug report for that game as in it's prequel:
http://forums.ppsspp.org/showthread.php?tid=1349&pid=7059#pid7059
Also that shifted screen bug is weird, like you are rendering the wrong area of the VRAM.


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - VIRGIN KLM - 03-11-2013 10:12 PM

Can be moved to In-Game. Now the game has exactly the same issues with it's prequel.


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - RinkuFO - 03-18-2013 02:10 AM

there is something wrong/weird with the font numbers(might this also happened with the english version?), and also with the japanese fonts(might this also happened with other japanese version games), i think its because of the chinese font support?


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - thedicemaster - 03-18-2013 06:58 AM

the fonts do looks different(and much sharper than you'd expect) and numbers are slightly cut off.

loading is fixed now though, so you can resume with the last character you've made.


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - RinkuFO - 03-19-2013 06:45 AM

i've tested recently oioitff's latest "sceMpeg and sceAtrac basically playable" build. SonicStage is required for Atrac audios.
https://github.com/hrydgard/ppsspp/pull/997

Here are the results:
-the intro's video and audio was ok. (Attachment#1)
-a weird frame occured after playing the video, usually only occurs less than a second. (Attachment#2)
-audio cuts after few seconds during the video in the game. (Attachment#3)
-dialogue voices have no sounds. also BGM during dialogue have no sounds until 5-10 seconds(?).


RE: Phantasy Star Portable 2 - ZacharyFurgeson - 04-17-2013 10:38 AM

I can't get it to show up the intro. What are your settings for PPSSPP?