forums.PPSSPP.org
Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles (/showthread.php?tid=3186)

Pages: 1 2 3 4


Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Spitweiss - 05-03-2013 07:57 PM

Since I didn't saw a thread about this game (just VCII) I'm feeling free to do it now.

Title: Senjou no Valkyria 3: Unrecorded Chronicles E2
Genre: Tactical JRPG
Region: JP
Format: ISO
Game ID: ULJM05957
OS: Windows
Compatability: Playable
Notes: It runs perfectly, still no all the videos (I can see the subs!) nor BGM music though, the weapon's SFX goes out sometimes, but the in-game cinematics seems to work fine and the game runs pretty smooth.
-waiting for the translation patch :I -
Logs: will add in a moment.

I went through the first mission and had no problems at all. I'll add a gameplay video as soon as I can, but there are screenshots attached in the post. Any thoughts on this game?


RE: [v0.7.615] Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Extra Edition - AlucardChristian - 10-19-2013 01:05 AM

game is working almost perfectly.... except for the passwords and the save stuff that unlocks characters.... it's not working... can anyone enlighten us how they got it to work?


RE: [v0.7.615] Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Extra Edition - TheDax - 10-19-2013 01:46 AM

What version of PPSSPP are you using? If you're not using a recent git build(v0.9.1-1222-g14aa0c6 or later, http://buildbot.orphis.net/ppsspp/), you won't be able to enter the passwords.


RE: [v0.7.615] Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Extra Edition - AlucardChristian - 10-19-2013 02:44 AM

oh shucks... there's another one? urgh... so that's why... i've been murderously typing in the passwords and nothing works... thanks for clearing that up...


RE: [v0.7.615] Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Extra Edition - MrSmiley - 12-04-2013 05:04 PM

For some reason dlc maps always hang after the report screen. I'm using v.9.5 to play the dlc where you get to use calamity raven.


RE: [v0.7.615] Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Extra Edition - Kokoro - 12-04-2013 08:36 PM

(12-04-2013 05:04 PM)MrSmiley Wrote:  For some reason dlc maps always hang after the report screen. I'm using v.9.5 to play the dlc where you get to use calamity raven.

I finished a whole game, extra missions, and all DLC, never meet a problem with hang after missions. Before I was using 9.5-433 build and now I use 9.5-855,(just now tested some DLC) and game still works fine, no hang. Maybe you set something wrong in settings.


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - MrSmiley - 12-05-2013 10:16 PM

(12-04-2013 08:36 PM)Kokoro Wrote:  
(12-04-2013 05:04 PM)MrSmiley Wrote:  For some reason dlc maps always hang after the report screen. I'm using v.9.5 to play the dlc where you get to use calamity raven.

I finished a whole game, extra missions, and all DLC, never meet a problem with hang after missions. Before I was using 9.5-433 build and now I use 9.5-855,(just now tested some DLC) and game still works fine, no hang. Maybe you set something wrong in settings.

It looks like fast memory was on. I also updated to 9.5-855 to be sure. It worked. Thanks for the help. Smile


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - solarmystic - 01-10-2014 08:15 PM

Old news, but for those who are still interested in the game, the translation patch is out here folks:-

http://vc3translationproject.wordpress.com/2014/01/06/slight-update

Only works with the Extra Edition (E2) at the moment. Instructions are on the linked site.


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Kopfjager - 01-15-2014 02:42 AM

Game seems to be blackscreening after the patch. It works fine prior to patching though. Using latest revision and base revision of 0.9.6


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - naoan - 01-15-2014 02:51 AM

(01-15-2014 02:42 AM)Kopfjager Wrote:  Game seems to be blackscreening after the patch. It works fine prior to patching though. Using latest revision and base revision of 0.9.6

No, it's working fine. Try the build from orphis.

[Image: vc3.jpg]


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Kokoro - 01-15-2014 03:32 PM

(01-15-2014 02:42 AM)Kopfjager Wrote:  Game seems to be blackscreening after the patch. It works fine prior to patching though. Using latest revision and base revision of 0.9.6

If your ISO is about 600MB size after use patch then patching went wrong, and you'll get black screen. The ISO after patching schould be: 1,64GB size.


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - LonestarF1 - 01-16-2014 03:51 PM

My ISO size is 1.64 GB and it's still black screening. I checked the debug console in ppsspp and this is the error that keeps repeating.

Code:
CRI FS File  E[IO]: HLE\sceIo.cpp:1938 Not a valid PGD file. Open as normal file.

Loved VC1 and 2, and just received my imported copy of 3 today. Really looking forward to it.

Thanks.


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Kopfjager - 01-17-2014 04:38 AM

(01-16-2014 03:51 PM)LonestarF1 Wrote:  My ISO size is 1.64 GB and it's still black screening. I checked the debug console in ppsspp and this is the error that keeps repeating.

Code:
CRI FS File  E[IO]: HLE\sceIo.cpp:1938 Not a valid PGD file. Open as normal file.

Loved VC1 and 2, and just received my imported copy of 3 today. Really looking forward to it.

Thanks.

after testing the debug, I find the same error. Anyone know a solution?

ISO size is 1.64 GB as well.


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Kokoro - 01-17-2014 05:56 AM

I can't help you too much if you don't say what build of PPSSPP are you using right now.

I use this build: v0.9.5-555-g061966d to play Valkyria Chronicles 3 E2. Finished game 2 times alredy with english patch with no problem.

My old gameplay from VC3 E2 with this build, english patched: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Niw-704qxM game works fine on older builds.

Also, english patch works only with VC3: E2 (Extra Edition), if you used patch for normal version of VC3 then maybe it case problem? I don't know what version of game you used for patch so I can't help anymore.


RE: Valkyria Chronicles 3: Unrecorded Chronicles - Kopfjager - 01-18-2014 05:56 AM

(01-17-2014 05:56 AM)Kokoro Wrote:  I can't help you too much if you don't say what build of PPSSPP are you using right now.

I use this build: v0.9.5-555-g061966d to play Valkyria Chronicles 3 E2. Finished game 2 times alredy with english patch with no problem.

My old gameplay from VC3 E2 with this build, english patched: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4Niw-704qxM game works fine on older builds.

Also, english patch works only with VC3: E2 (Extra Edition), if you used patch for normal version of VC3 then maybe it case problem? I don't know what version of game you used for patch so I can't help anymore.

I used VC3E2 for the patch, and tried the build you mentioned as well as latest build, still no dice. Sad