forums.PPSSPP.org
F1 Grand Prix Platinum - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: F1 Grand Prix Platinum (/showthread.php?tid=1838)

Pages: 1 2


F1 Grand Prix Platinum - sfageas - 03-21-2013 09:46 AM

Genre : Racing
Region : EU
Format : CSO
Version : v0.7-182-g6073292
Game ID : UCES00004
OS : Win
Compatability : Nothing
Notes : Spams Console


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - zschigi2 - 05-31-2013 02:45 PM

Just found some kind of a workaround for f1 2005. Maybe it works for this game too, because its the same game for europe i think.

Load colin mc rae 2005 and go ingame till the race starts. then jump back to the main menu of the emu and start f1 2005. this makes the game go ingame/playable.

Make a save state in title menu and you can start the game directly.


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - zschigi2 - 05-31-2013 06:33 PM

This "trick" works with F1 Grand Prix Platinum too.

But unfortunately there is another problem one some tracks the game freezes always on the same point on track and the emu crashes. On other tracks like melbourne or spa i recognized no problems. Maybe someome can have a look on this...


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - sfageas - 05-31-2013 07:02 PM

Great find zschigi2 this trick works good Smile on what track does it freeze?
Edit: Still having some dvdumd errors after language select.Nevermind,i didn't go until in game with colin ^^
Crashing on imola stage

Works with WRC also Smile but crashing on Australia stage,i think it crashes randomly anywhere in any race


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - zschigi2 - 05-31-2013 07:47 PM

i think, the freezes in wrc an in f1 are grounded on the same problem.

maybe henrik should (can ;-)) check, why the game won´t start normal. i think that would solve the freeze problem too.

Tracks, that work for me are: melbourne, spa, indinapolis, bahrain

most of the other tracks crashes always on the same point on track... for example monza before parabolica


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - sfageas - 05-31-2013 08:01 PM

Can Colin solve other issues as well?Im checking right now Smile


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - zschigi2 - 06-01-2013 03:37 AM

you also can use other games as a "starter" for f1 grand prix. for example i just tried the workaround with f1 2009 successfully

so the question for me is: why the game won´t start directly?


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - sfageas - 06-01-2013 10:47 AM

Probably cache,if you need to load colin 2005 and then F1 platinum or WRC then something is in cache and makes these games load


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - zschigi2 - 06-01-2013 11:08 AM

Wish one of the coders could have a look on it and gave us a statement.

Because the game itself runs really well even on android! Just drove many laps on spa in time trial mode with frame skip set to 1 and buffered rendering off. The game looks quite nice and runs nearly full speed on my s3!


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - zschigi2 - 06-04-2013 06:05 PM

Starting the game five times and jumping back to the emu menu quickly makes the game playable without the necessity starting another game first.

But still only a few tracks are full playable. On others the emu crashes always at the same point for each track.

Anyway, maybe we can move the game to playable so far...?


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - sfageas - 06-04-2013 07:21 PM

I'll move it to ingame since it goes until there but with trick Smile

Moved


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - zschigi2 - 06-17-2013 06:34 AM

With the latest GIT the game starts normal without the necessary of any tricks.

But still the emu crashes at fixpoints on most tracks... So you can only play some tracks.


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - GuilhermeGS2 - 11-22-2013 04:32 PM

any news?

*updating compatibility list.


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - Stevec - 11-23-2013 07:28 AM

i checked on 9.5.577 f1 grand prix - but not platinum version - game runs well but sometimes emulator crashes while racing and crashes when you finish the race


RE: F1 Grand Prix Platinum - Stevec - 12-05-2013 07:42 PM

checked on 9.5.870 game works great with no crashes