forums.PPSSPP.org
Final Fantasy Type-0 - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Final Fantasy Type-0 (/showthread.php?tid=1534)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - denslife16 - 06-22-2014 10:41 AM

you can just cheat for summer uniforms and royal costume


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - vendettared - 06-22-2014 08:57 PM

(06-22-2014 10:41 AM)denslife16 Wrote:  you can just cheat for summer uniforms and royal costume

Dang, this is the first I've heard of this, I didn't know they had extra costumes. I'm already too far in the game to start again from the beginning with the demo save, so do you mind sharing how you unlock those costumes without the demo save?


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - emmaus - 06-22-2014 09:21 PM

go here https://docs.google.com/document/d/10WuTSAL_EQTIuI7Dg1qHJ39thzukBl4PptkXU1K8y38/

it is a hack guide on how to get the demo bonuses.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - vendettared - 06-22-2014 09:40 PM

(06-22-2014 09:21 PM)emmaus Wrote:  go here https://docs.google.com/document/d/10WuTSAL_EQTIuI7Dg1qHJ39thzukBl4PptkXU1K8y38/

it is a hack guide on how to get the demo bonuses.

Works like a charm! Yahoo! Thanks man.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - seint - 06-23-2014 01:50 AM

um i own the 2 iso that pacthed with skyblade eng patch so is it working in ppspp or not?


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - tintinmayo - 06-23-2014 04:27 AM

Finally finished this (the first runthrough, I haven't started a new game+ yet) using 0.9.8-1228.

- Haven't encountered a single crash, except that one time when I used a cheat to get all the eidolons. Pretty much expected, the eidolon in question (not going to reveal which one to avoid spoilers) isn't meant to be used by the player except for a very specific part of the story.

- using buffered rendering, simulate block transfers enabled, multi-threading disabled, fast memory disabled.

- Used the merged (1 disc) ISO with skycloud's translation patch.

- there are some glitches here and there, nothing game breaking but they can be distracting: first is the part towards the end, during the war with the SPOILER ALERT soryu kingdom and you have to make your way to the place (in world map/RTS mode) while traversing a hanging bridge, the one where a dragon (or was it a grand wyvern) is trying to kill you. The timing for this area seems to be different as it's running in 15/15 (100%) instead of the normal 30/30 (100%). It's not speed related because the area isn't particularly heavy on effects (the world map mode is way, way lighter on resources compared to the battle/mission mode). It remained that way until the first FMV where it went back to normal speeds from thereon. Next are some overlay issues during the end part when you finally meet SPOILER ALERT Cid as an arbiter. The entire scene is obscured by a slightly transparent image of the arbiter in front. Only lasted until the scene changed cameras so it wasn't enough to break the experience.

- not emu related, but the ending (and Bump of Chicken's ending song) is easily one of the saddest in the series. I love how the final scene mirrors the one in the intro FMV, when Class Zero arrives and poses with their flags and weapons.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - emmaus - 06-23-2014 07:03 AM

yeah that was the saddest scene in a game for me, why did they all have to die.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - serafin72 - 06-23-2014 11:27 AM

Lol emmaus...
I dropped this gameSad seems game mechanics are tu useless for me, like stupid ai dying non stop or out of mana after 2 heals.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - x9248 - 06-23-2014 09:21 PM

Spoiler talk isn't really necessary here........


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - lee13 - 06-23-2014 09:45 PM

Hey Android user, which rendering mode you use? I'm using buffered rendering cause it lets me read full texts, I can see the locked-on sight,.. but the speed isn't good as non-buffered-mode. But with non-buffed-more those texts are flickering and missing at the end, the locked-on sight is disappear and the shadows are square, it won't let me enter upgrade magic screen... and a lot of bugs. I just want to know if anyone has the same problem like me Smile. Thanks a lots


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - tintinmayo - 06-23-2014 10:20 PM

Henrik's fix for Ridge Racer 1 and 2's overlay problems (v0.9.8-1374-ge27e285) also affected FF Type-0 in a good way. The game is no longer hampered by excessive blurring and blooms, especially during random battles

(the white fog/weather effect is still there. That's not going to go away as it's part of the game, not a bug.)


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - denslife16 - 06-24-2014 04:28 AM

@lee13
im using android google nexus 4 and this game runs smoothly 100% 15/30, but gets slow speed in a certain places to 80% 10/30...

this is my settings for fft0
graphics:
non buffered
frameskip 1
hardware transform
software skinning
vertex cache
lazy texture
retain changed
low spline curve
texture coord

system:
fast memory
cpu clock 0
dev dynarec jit

all not mentioned just let it off


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - lee13 - 06-24-2014 08:36 AM

(06-24-2014 04:28 AM)denslife16 Wrote:  @lee13
im using android google nexus 4 and this game runs smoothly 100% 15/30, but gets slow speed in a certain places to 80% 10/30...

this is my settings for fft0
graphics:
non buffered
frameskip 1
hardware transform
software skinning
vertex cache
lazy texture
retain changed
low spline curve
texture coord

system:
fast memory
cpu clock 0
dev dynarec jit

all not mentioned just let it off

Ok thanks Smile. I think my bugs come from cpu lock speed hack Tongue. It now works great.
By the way, I can't see the shadow. Plus when I enter Alto Crystarium (place not the one in the crystal) , it shows only black screen. I can only see the scene when I limit my clock to 60, but the game will act like above. Did that happen to you?


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - denslife16 - 06-24-2014 12:27 PM

@lee13
not happening to me, maybe use your previous setting just in that place

@lee13
you mean here?


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - Vinushka - 06-24-2014 12:39 PM

(06-21-2014 02:54 PM)LunaMoo Wrote:  Hah, I'm not sure if hang is related to this it might be, gonna check in a moment, but I compared your settings to mine and I completely forgot about THIS:


So yeah you probably didn't saw any cutscenes and had like 0 relics during mission because you were playing online, or at least had the game set to it.

Edit: yeah, and that's why it actually freezes after skipping cutscene, so if you want to play with multiplayer ON(set to "user" as you had = multiplayer), you have to run the server/connect to somebody else server otherwise it'll hang.

Good find. I didn't even think that it would actually affect anything since it can't access the internet. Think I was just experimenting with the options to see what happens, didn't like Military Academy, then set it to User and forgot to turn it off. I'll leave it on None from now on. Thanks for the info.