forums.PPSSPP.org
Final Fantasy Type-0 - Printable Version

+- forums.PPSSPP.org (https://forums.ppsspp.org)
+-- Forum: PPSSPP - Playstation Portable Simulator Suitable for Playing Portably (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Commercial Games - Compatibility and Results (/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+---- Forum: Playable Games (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+---- Thread: Final Fantasy Type-0 (/showthread.php?tid=1534)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - nightmesh - 06-11-2014 11:16 AM

I would like someone to help me test out the multiplayer in a private room. I have a hunch the reason it doesn't work is because of high ping. When I got it to work for me before it was with a neighbor at his house and me at mine. We live so close that ping wasn't an issue. So I've made a private room on tunngle to test it out. If that doesn't work then I'll have to try using my public ip and skip tunngle all together. My private room info:
Type:Basic
Name:Type0
Password:zero


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - Inzanity - 06-11-2014 12:59 PM

I wasnt able to get multiplayer to work. I changed th address to the coldbird one you told me about earlier and when i try to access multiplayer from the menu i just get some infinite/endless loading screen. Thers music and the moving background, thats it.

Also the super bright light that blocks all vision can also come from your post processing. Disable bloom and it should work again.

Edit: I can access to the codex just fine on my build and setup (on previous page). all entries work, no slow downs, no black screens.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - nightmesh - 06-11-2014 01:25 PM

(06-11-2014 12:59 PM)Inzanity Wrote:  I wasnt able to get multiplayer to work. I changed th address to the coldbird one you told me about earlier and when i try to access multiplayer from the menu i just get some infinite/endless loading screen. Thers music and the moving background, thats it.

Also the super bright light that blocks all vision can also come from your post processing. Disable bloom and it should work again.

Edit: I can access to the codex just fine on my build and setup (on previous page). all entries work, no slow downs, no black screens.
Yah I tried it myself and was able to connect to his server but even though I could do that my games would never allow invading.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - Inzanity - 06-11-2014 01:30 PM

so how would we do it usiing tunngle?


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - nightmesh - 06-11-2014 01:40 PM

(06-11-2014 01:30 PM)Inzanity Wrote:  so how would we do it usiing tunngle?

I just got it to work for me. I'm in the multiplayer menu now.

http://pro.coldbird.net/status/

If you go there you can see me. I'm the only NPJH50443. So can you try starting a mission and selecting user?


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - Inzanity - 06-11-2014 02:04 PM

edit: alright im in the menu aswell, i can request list now.

ill stay here for a few hours, so if you wanna test it, be my guest. however im only in chapter 2 so far,so if that limits it somehow im sorry :x


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - nightmesh - 06-11-2014 02:09 PM

okay I'll start a mission and sit there. I'm going to be opening up a port on my pc to see if that helps. It seems for me at least I have to restart ppsspp to connect again to his server. I just can't exit a mission and restart and still connect. Hoping portforwarding these numbers I got will help fix that.

Edit: The port range is really high and I don't feel safe opening that many so I'm gonna save that for later. I wanted to ask you if you had a gmail account that we can chat on. Trying to type here and stay updated on what we're doing is cumbersome.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - Inzanity - 06-11-2014 02:29 PM

Eh sorry, no gmail account (well i do but i dont use it at all.) what about skype?


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - nightmesh - 06-11-2014 02:31 PM

Here I used a chatzy room. You don't have to sign up and it was easy to make.
http://us21.chatzy.com/53406607553012


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - GuenosNoLife - 06-11-2014 02:41 PM

(06-11-2014 01:40 PM)nightmesh Wrote:  
(06-11-2014 01:30 PM)Inzanity Wrote:  so how would we do it usiing tunngle?

I just got it to work for me. I'm in the multiplayer menu now.

http://pro.coldbird.net/status/

If you go there you can see me. I'm the only NPJH50443. So can you try starting a mission and selecting user?

Sometime game doesn't work with Pro, using IP direct It's work...
I have try with MH doesn't work with Pro PPSSPP vs PPSSPP!

Just say.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - Inzanity - 06-11-2014 04:05 PM

The game seems to freeze @ Multiplayer lobby if you dont use PRO, but ill try to test more


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - Zantezuken - 06-11-2014 10:48 PM

(06-11-2014 02:02 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  If you're getting 20 FPS on an i7, you either have a really slow GPU, or your settings are too aggressive. Is it constant 20 FPS or only sometimes?

-[Unknown]
Pardon, forgot to specify - it just on ppsspp-v0.9.8-1088-ga31194a build

Clean 0.9.8 runs fine, just small bugs here and there.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - Inzanity - 06-11-2014 11:19 PM

Are you using multi threading by chance?

Im using the same 1088 build on my i5 and im having 0 issues.


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - **M** - 06-12-2014 12:27 AM

(06-10-2014 10:36 AM)frogles Wrote:  
(06-10-2014 07:09 AM)GilgameshGG Wrote:  PROBLEM : Characters have white shadows.

TROUBLESHOOT:

1. Non-buffered rendering actually removes your shadow and makes big shadowy black blocks under your feet.
2. Buffered rendering gives you white shadows.
3. Read framebuffers to memory (CPU) removes your shadow, and DOES NOT give you the shadowy black blocks.
4. Read framebuffers to memory (GPU) ^

So I'm unable to find a SOLUTION. I want normal shadows, and no graphical glitch.

Maybe the solution is in another option?

the latest automated build fixes this issue. i was playing for around an hour and the shadows were perfect.

i started getting pretty huge lag after the cutscene with that huge monster a few minutes into the game. the game would run smooth and randomly drop to single digit fps for a few seconds when i killed a miniboss/triggered certain scenes. is this a known issue or just my pc being crappy? still playable though so im not super worried about it.

Try turning down/off Texture scaling


RE: Final Fantasy Type-0 - [Unknown] - 06-12-2014 12:39 AM

(06-11-2014 10:48 PM)Zantezuken Wrote:  
(06-11-2014 02:02 AM)[Unknown] Wrote:  If you're getting 20 FPS on an i7, you either have a really slow GPU, or your settings are too aggressive. Is it constant 20 FPS or only sometimes?

-[Unknown]
Pardon, forgot to specify - it just on ppsspp-v0.9.8-1088-ga31194a build

Clean 0.9.8 runs fine, just small bugs here and there.

There have been almost 1200 individual changes since 0.9.8, most of which fixing game bugs or improving performance or etc. But anyway, my understanding is that other people can run it fine with v0.9.8-1088-ga31194a, and the demo runs fine for me as well (in general.)

20 FPS is pretty bad for this game. What GPU do you have? I use an intentionally underclocked 9800 GT.

-[Unknown]